We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,095)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
669
290
75
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
669
290
75
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sher singh cafe blu privilege suite special thanks holiday activities house keeping excellent resort f b special mention travel desk indoor activities in room dining front office excellent stay memorable stay kids play area candle light dinner
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience. House keeping, room service and hospitality were perfect.staffs were extremely helpful and co-operative.Beautiful natural view.Complementary breakfast buffet was more than expected

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Riya-Mitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

It was a pleasure to host you and your family at Sterling –Ooty Elk Hill.
Sterling – Ooty Elk Hill is one of our many humble efforts to roll out a holidaying experience second to none. Thank you so much for your kind words aimed at our service. Your acknowledgement will motivate our staff members to raise their standards even higher. We are particularly delighted to know that you loved our breakfast menu!
Promising the best – always!

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile


Dates when we were at resort : Aug 3-5 2019

Visited with family

Property location: Once we enter Ooty, its narrow road to reach the destination. Its on top of a hill, so expect approach roads to be small n not so good. View from the resort is of Ooty town and is really good.

Resort Check-in: Carry your ID proofs. Our check-in was done in 5 min or less time. Reception Staff was very courteous.

Room: We had booked Privilege suite. Rooms were maintained very well, clean n tidy. This suite has hall/sitout/cooking area, a bedroom and bathroom. There is NO AC in any room, they have one room heater. While this is fine in Winters, am not sure how would summer be. Sofa cum bed is a nice thing they have in hall. Bedroom is quiet cozy and spacious. One thing I thought is very cramped in space is the bathroom, its small.

Food variety during breakfast, lunch and dinner was awesome. Guys who served the food were very welcoming, asked for quality of food, very quick in responding to any requests. There is a small bar in the resort, really expensive though.

Activities center at resort:: Definitely worth trying for kids, Ms.Tulasha attends to kids very warmly and gets them to perform activities for 2-3 hrs. My kids enjoyed this a lot. Special mention to this time spent. Thank you.

Spa : Good one and must try one of the massage treatment, bit expensive but worth it. I was attended by Mr.Girish at spa center and therapy was provided Ms. Litang. Based on the way the therapy was conducted, I must say that the therapist is very well trained.

Other things to do: Trek around the property, Sight seeing of Ooty or other places (4/6 hrs)

Checkout: Resort had already charged my card for stay, other expenses were settled and this process was done quickly. Check out time is 10 am, so plan accordingly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SanjeevManurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are humbled by your kind and detailed feedback of your stay at Sterling – Ooty Elk Hill.
Our resort seeks to be the perfect fusion of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest amidst the tranquility of nature.Thank you so much for applauding our dining menu. It is a part of our endeavour to deliver only the best. Lastly, we would like to thank you for commending our staff members. They would be delighted to know that they could make you feel welcomed.
We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Lovely hotel at the hill top. Beautiful ambiance. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good view from all the rooms. Best food and service. Recommended hotel for family stay. Pleasing and responsible staff at all areas. Listening our concerns and resolve it then and there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _krishna_kumaresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are elated to know that your vacation at Sterling –Ooty Elk Hill was a memorable one.
Our resort seeks to be the perfect blend of nature and hospitality and we are glad that you enjoyed yourself to the fullest amidst the tranquility of nature. We are glad that you loved our dining menu and service. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers.
We hope to host you soon.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

I really love this stay. awesome resort in ooty...classy resort...i love this ..room was too good..gym and spa was excellent. Must visit this place. Toilet is too clean.nice resort awesome awesome stay

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aslam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are ecstatic to know that you had a wonderful time at Sterling – Ooty Elk Hill.
Holidaying with Sterling is all about the finest hospitality and amenities and we are glad that your vacation was no exception. We are glad that you could make the most out of our gym and spa.
It was a pleasure to host you.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is one of the best hotels in ooty in terms of amenities, location and services and deserves to be a 4 Star which it claims.

The landscaping, lobby view, terrace view, small garden/play area both in day and night is excellent and well maintained.

The breakfast which was part of my booking was excellent especially for south Indians as it had excellent varieties and quick service.

The hotel is spread in various blocks and needs lot of walking from reception if you are not in main block, so inform the hotel well in advance if you have elders otherwise leave it to them….

For Hotel:
Please include parathas as I heard couple of families from north complaining among themselves and missing the same from the menu.

Please provide alternate to your herbal or lemon tea as your welcome drink as many will not like the taste of it especially children, I have seen even many elders just leaving it after a SIP.

You are charging for simple game like ludo and chess, which can be free

Keep up your Service and Stay the best

Room tip: After booking,call the hotel and share your expectations
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilias587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling Ooty Elk Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Namaste!

We are grateful to you for your candid feedback of your holiday at Sterling – Ooty Elk Hill.
It pleases us to know that you loved our ambience and amenities. Thank you for sharing with us the factors that we need to improve. We have shared them with the Resort Management Team.
Do visit us again.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews