We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Welbeck Residency
Reviewed 6 October 2017

excellent condition, proper location with everything around. good restaurant within it, cliff top. Manager & staffs are very cordial and responsive.
Though it's room cost is little costly, still recommended for a stay over there.

Room Tip: we have taken 202 & 203 which were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayan230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Pros
Situated near bus stop/toy train station
One of the top rated restaurant cliff top restaurant present in hotel premise
Good food quality
Lot of options for food available nearby
Well mannered staff

Cons
High price not value for money
Dark and Clumsy parking area with very tight parking space
Ambience makes you feel sadist due to the low lighting and lot of wood design like older days
The breakfast spread could be better

Overall it is more pricier than the value they provide.

Note: if booking for 3 people then please confirm with hotel as they take extra charges for extra bed regardless of booking done for 3 people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sourav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are little unhappy to know that we haven't met all your expectations, but we are working on it. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It was a pleasure to be a guest at your hotel . The hospitality of the staff was warm. Food is good. Hygiene was also very well taken care of. Sheets in the room were clean. Would love to stay at Hotel Welbeck Residency again. Staff was courteous and prompt.

Harsh Dwivedi, Jaipir

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank rubydwivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager Sales & Marketing at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Welbeck Residency!

We thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time in sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your stay at our Hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest and we appreciate that you chose our Hotel as a preferred location for your holiday.

We are pleased to know that you had a fantastic and comfortable stay and appreciated our Restaurant " CliffTop" and the warm & friendly hospitality from our team

It is our privilege to be of service to you and we certainly look forward to Welcome you back in the near future on your next visit to Ooty

With Regards
Riyaz Abdulkader
Manager Sales & Marketing
Welbeck Group Of Hotels
+91 9626155555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

the room was good and the atmosphere was very good but the staff expect tips from room boys to resturant service and very bad behaviour.for everything what they service they expect tips so cheap it was..rest everything was fine but the towels had so bad smell and the soaps were like half eaten and

Room Tip: be prepared to give tips to the room boys before entering this hotel so cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raju47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I visited this for 2 night stay on 15th august and i found this a worth the money hotel.

Pros :
Staff are very supporting.
They gave us welcome drink on arrival and also they put fire in night at rooftop.
Location and very prime and most of the places are nearby.
There is Hyderabad Biryani restaurant very near to it and it's one of the best place for eat in ooty.
Free breakfast was ok ok. Not much of variety and quality.

Cons :
No geyser in bathroom. For Hot Water you need to call reception and it comes in half hour.
Not much of variety in breakfast.


In Total i liked our stay there and if you are not looking for a four or five star facilities you can go for this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. As per feedback about hot water as we have centralize boiler and as we should save electricity we are not running the boiler 'ON' whole day. And in Breakfast we split Continental, North Indian and South Indian Cuisine. But then also we are taking forward your review and ensure you the better than the best service in your next visit. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.5 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#17 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
546 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#16 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
639 reviews
1.4 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Meadows Residency - Ooty
#1 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Treebo Whispering Meadows
#40 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
41 reviews
3.1 km away
The Surya Village
The Surya Village
#24 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
67 reviews
1.5 km away
Ponmari Residencyy
Ponmari Residencyy
#28 of 86 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Been to Hotel Welbeck Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welbeck Residency

Address: Welbeck Circle, | Club Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welbeck Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Welbeck Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welbeck Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing