We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Welbeck Residency
Reviewed 27 September 2017

the room was good and the atmosphere was very good but the staff expect tips from room boys to resturant service and very bad behaviour.for everything what they service they expect tips so cheap it was..rest everything was fine but the towels had so bad smell and the soaps were like half eaten and

Room Tip: be prepared to give tips to the room boys before entering this hotel so cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank raju47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I visited this for 2 night stay on 15th august and i found this a worth the money hotel.

Pros :
Staff are very supporting.
They gave us welcome drink on arrival and also they put fire in night at rooftop.
Location and very prime and most of the places are nearby.
There is Hyderabad Biryani restaurant very near to it and it's one of the best place for eat in ooty.
Free breakfast was ok ok. Not much of variety and quality.

Cons :
No geyser in bathroom. For Hot Water you need to call reception and it comes in half hour.
Not much of variety in breakfast.


In Total i liked our stay there and if you are not looking for a four or five star facilities you can go for this.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chak2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. As per feedback about hot water as we have centralize boiler and as we should save electricity we are not running the boiler 'ON' whole day. And in Breakfast we split Continental, North Indian and South Indian Cuisine. But then also we are taking forward your review and ensure you the better than the best service in your next visit. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is very good.
Hotel staff is cooperative.
Food quality is good.
Rooms are neet and clean.
Hot water supply is properly.
Welcome drink shuold be provided to guest so that they feel better.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank shyam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Out of 4 days, the last day turned out to be a disastrous one. The hotel management doesn't bother about the peace & sleep of it's residents & had assigned some construction work to be done that lasted till midnight. It stopped only when I complained about it from 9pm till past midnight.

Does the management need to be taught a lesson on customer service?! Hire some training agency & get it done. Worst stay & all the impression that the hotel created got tarnished with these last few hours of my stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rajesh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at Hotel Welbeck Residency, very sorry for inconvenience . by mistake you ware disturb ,Due to some maintenance work. before work start we investigate with our contractor and they assure that no voice will be create while they work, but unfortunately the fail on them commitment, As on guest complain we stopped the work at a time. for that we are very sorry, We assure pleasant stay for your future tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Travelled to Ooty for the first time with family and it was very nice because of this hotel.
1) Check-in was smooth and they even Provided a early checkin at 10.30 AM.
2) Hotel is located on the main road near to Rly station/Bus Stop.
3) Hotel's architecture is very unique as it has used lot of wood for the interior work which make the look very modern.
4) All People in the receptions , managers and staff are very friendly and polite, they did the interaction with us for any issues wrt room, hot water,
room service etc. and also suggests us the places to visit.
5) Rooms are very clean and provides all the toiletries, hot water and everything required for a comfortable stay.
6) Food is awesome.
7) There was a campfire on the top floor and organized live food which was really amazing.
8) Travel desk and drivers was very polite and suggested the proper itineraries for the siteseeing. Took us to Tea estate , horse riding, boating etc.
9) AC/Fan is not there in the room but its not required due to cold climate.
10) Hotel is having free wifi, tv in the room, travel desk.

Room Tip: Best views, free wifi, awesome food, Friendly staffs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sbhaktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.5 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
593 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#17 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
647 reviews
2.2 km away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Treebo Whispering Meadows
#35 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Willow Hill
The Willow Hill
#30 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
160 reviews
1 km away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
714 reviews
1.1 km away
Vinca West Downs Heritage Resort
Vinca West Downs Heritage Resort
#29 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welbeck Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welbeck Residency

Address: Welbeck Circle, | Club Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: AU$51 - AU$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welbeck Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Welbeck Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welbeck Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing