We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
112
74
29
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
74
29
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cliff top volvo bus dinner experience reception staff are really nice place to stay higher floor awesome stay king suite nice hotel multi cuisine restaurant basic amenities visited ooty south indian hotel location is ooty lake could have been better room service is
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

It's a good food place . Very well located at walking distance from Mohan's , the multi cuisine restaurant with a cosy environment is a good place for dinner.
Well back has rooms also
It's centrally located near ratan tata

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank loverahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My stay with Hotel Welbeck is very nice we booked suite room and its well furnished and the amenity provided by them its fantastic. the room is neat and clean.Staff is very helpfull. the Hotel Location is center of ooty. all the sightseeing points are near by only, the food of restaurant is yummy Thanks for your nice hospitality.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for Suite room
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest, We highly appreciated your staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services .
We look forward your future stay with us. We are happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I went along with my family and had availed executive rooms. The room are real cozzy and provided with all necessary amenities. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Due to the bad weather in the evening, we missed bonfire and also the trekking which were complimentary along with our hotel room. The following are Pros and Cons:
1. Good view from the room.(3rd floor has good view compared to 2nd)
2. The location is very good. (10 mins walk from Ooty Railway station)
3. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel and can have the lunch in one and dinner in another one (Lots of options, like HBH, Yummy's, Place to Bee and Hotel's own restaurant).
4. Very cordial and friendly staff.

Cons:
1. The complimentary breakfast which was provided was average. This requires further improvement where the meal is also served hot.

Room Tip: Choose Executive rooms on 3rd floor. I stayed in 309.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaspalSingh_192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Good location. Beautiful surrounding. Walking distance to the city. The rooms are clean and big. Toilets are clean. Well maintain.Friendly staffs. Vry helpfull. Variety of brkfast. My kids luv it.Will come again. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sujatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

It was a family trip to ooty Last week of Jan ,In one word we were lucky to stay at Welbeck Residency , In every required area we were highly satisfied specially the the most co operating staffs (Anupam, Lonsan, Chef Monirul & ofcourse Mrs Sharika ) i have ever seen .
* Cleaned Room
*Outstanding food
*Attractive evening service
*Roof top entertainment .
They made our trip Memorable
Highly recommended to all specially Who travels with Family

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms are suggestible
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank nazirh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews