We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, Basic Rooms, OK Room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Welbeck Residency
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Location: Its right in the main city on the club road, good connectivity. No view from the rooms,
Property: Its a small property with basic rooms and basic amenities. Room are very small. CRT TV unit. Bathroom structure is bad. Taking a shower wets the entire bathroom. No dry area available. Hot water available only 2 hrs in the morning and 2 hrs in the evening. Under ground parking is very bad, Smelly with restaurants left overs and drainage. Its very congested and Taking your car out of parking is very thought. They have open road side parking which i felt was a bit risky.

Breakfast spread was good, Service was poor, Tables were not cleaned even after notifying the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AvinashPalghadmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest.

Thanks for your time taking to write about your experience,We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience.
The Hot Water facility is available for 24 hours. We have 2 type Parking one is Basement parking and another is outer parking with 24 hours security.

We will make sure and assure comfortable stay with us for your future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

It's a good food place . Very well located at walking distance from Mohan's , the multi cuisine restaurant with a cosy environment is a good place for dinner.
Well back has rooms also
It's centrally located near ratan tata

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank loverahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My stay with Hotel Welbeck is very nice we booked suite room and its well furnished and the amenity provided by them its fantastic. the room is neat and clean.Staff is very helpfull. the Hotel Location is center of ooty. all the sightseeing points are near by only, the food of restaurant is yummy Thanks for your nice hospitality.

Room Tip: If you are a couple go for Suite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Guest, We highly appreciated your staying with us and taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services .
We look forward your future stay with us. We are happy to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I went along with my family and had availed executive rooms. The room are real cozzy and provided with all necessary amenities. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Due to the bad weather in the evening, we missed bonfire and also the trekking which were complimentary along with our hotel room. The following are Pros and Cons:
1. Good view from the room.(3rd floor has good view compared to 2nd)
2. The location is very good. (10 mins walk from Ooty Railway station)
3. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel and can have the lunch in one and dinner in another one (Lots of options, like HBH, Yummy's, Place to Bee and Hotel's own restaurant).
4. Very cordial and friendly staff.

Cons:
1. The complimentary breakfast which was provided was average. This requires further improvement where the meal is also served hot.

Room Tip: Choose Executive rooms on 3rd floor. I stayed in 309.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JaspalSingh_192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Good location. Beautiful surrounding. Walking distance to the city. The rooms are clean and big. Toilets are clean. Well maintain.Friendly staffs. Vry helpfull. Variety of brkfast. My kids luv it.Will come again. Highly recommended

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Sujatha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welbeck-Residency, Manager at Hotel Welbeck Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Hotel Welbeck Residency and we are highly appreciated your staying with us. This is great pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to know that we have met all your expectations. Hotel Welbeck Residency is known for its exceptional staff services that are driven by the principle of Atithi Devo Bhava meaning Guest is God and every day, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests receive our warm and personalized services. Your kind commendations for our untiring efforts are thus much appreciated. We look forward to having you back at the Hotel real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty (Udhagamandalam) hotels
2.5 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
#12 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
595 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#18 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
647 reviews
2.2 km away
Treebo Whispering Meadows
Treebo Whispering Meadows
#35 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Gem Park-Ooty
Gem Park-Ooty
#10 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
715 reviews
1.1 km away
Vinca West Downs Heritage Resort
Vinca West Downs Heritage Resort
#30 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
25 reviews
1.3 km away
Treebo Yantra Leisures
Treebo Yantra Leisures
#13 of 94 in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Welbeck Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Welbeck Residency

Address: Welbeck Circle, | Club Road, Ooty (Udhagamandalam) 643001, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > The Nilgiris District > Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 94 Hotels in Ooty (Udhagamandalam)
Price Range: $50 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welbeck Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Welbeck Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welbeck Residency India/Ooty (Udhagamandalam)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing