We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent experience for stay..”
other travellers have booked this property
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
najagiya2
Rajkot, India
1 review
“Excellent experience for stay..”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We were 2 family there in Dec-2017. Lovely place to stay there.. Beautiful location, Calm and clean. Facility was very good and property maintained very well. I recommended to stay there. Value for money for sure. Host (Rehmanbhai) was very help full and very good person to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sumit s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and worth stay in nature's lap”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Highly recommended to all. This is in a scenic beauty and relaxed stay with family and kids. Especially the host is very very supportive and cooperative.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisha N
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I went with my cousins, 6 of us in total, had the complete place to ourselves. We had so much fun there with amazing view while having breakfast. Quite part of ooty, away from the city. Really clean and neat. Bathrooms are clean too. The host was friendly and helped us with directions to the place as well, Google maps is not the right choice for finding this place.

Next time we come to ooty we will definitely be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandalf G
Chennai, India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The perfect value-for-money accommodation for a group!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 15 friends who visited TeeStay in July 2017. Overall, this was one of the best experiences of our life, and the accommodation had a big part to play in it. Summary is below.

Pros:
1. The location: Around 8 KM out of Ooty, away from the bustle and in the Good Shepherd Knowledge Village area/ Palada village. Ideal distance for being amidst nature without being too far from the town amenities.
2. The neighbourhood: Though it took a while to locate the internal location, it was perfect in terms of seclusion. There are a couple of villas (unoccupied when we went) and vast fields around, with a wonderful view of the hills all around.
3. The property: Very clean, well-maintained, spacious and well-ventilated, with each bedroom quite large - easily accommodating upto 3 people.
4. The service: Faizal and team on the ground were extremely helpful, both before and after the trip. Very responsive, accommodative to requests and clear as to what can be done/cannot be done.
5. The food: the food prepared in-house was excellent, and very economical.
6. Overall: extremely economical prices meant that the value-for-money for the total package was exceptional.

Cons:
1. No WiFi: this was a bit of a dampener, especially for group activities.
2. Kitchen amenities - there was a bit of a shortage in terms of plates and cutlery, and a bit of a delay in terms of replenishing it.
3. Blankets: we had a shortage of the thick blankets, which was required as the weather was quite chilly.

Overall though, the cons were minor compared the extensive value that the property provided. Overall, a definite recommend for people, especially those traveling as a group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murali R
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Gracious, helpful host, wonderful location, a bit away from town, need own transport, food needs to be organized.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 90
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing