We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in midst of nature”
other travellers have booked this property
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The green plains in the hills through the Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sanhita C
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay in midst of nature”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you need to relax and cleanse your soul from all hustle bustle of modern day life, then you must visit Teestaty Villa in Ooty.

Surrounded by cabbage & carrot farms, it has 4 rooms(can easily accomodate 12 Adults), 3 bathrooms, one large kitchen with all ameneties, 2 living space with ample seating arrangements to cater your friendly gatherings. The villa is nicely maintained and neat. Above all, Mr. Fazal's hospitality will win your hearts. He with his assistants will take care of your breakfasts, dinner, barbecue and camp fire.

We really enjoyed our 3 day stay there and recommend all to visit there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parasar P
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place, excellent courtesy”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Ooty from Hyderabad on 14th of this month for a 3 day time out from noises, pollution and busy life. The place is perfect to stay. First of all Mr. Fazal was very friendly and he was attentive to every small thing we asked for. He also understood what we might like and provided very useful guidance for places to visit. On one evening he even served us with fever.

The best part of the villa was the view, the neatness, the quality of linen. We got everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay. The Barbecue and camp fire arranged by them was perfect.

If I ever go to Ooty again, my first preferred option for stay would be the same villa. It was an unforgettable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words, Parasar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SridharP9...
1 review
“Memorable Experience - Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were a group of 12 family members (including 2 children - 2 years old, 9 years old and one aged person). From the reviews that we read, we were well prepared with all the necessary things that we ll be requiring in the cottage so that we dont regret choosing this villa..!! We stayed there for 1 night, 2 days and our stay there was really fabulous..!!

Pros - The amazing Villa which is away from the city. It was very peaceful and scenic..!

The midnight BBQ is what covered our hearts..! Though it was intended to be made for dinner, it was not possible and Mr.Faizal was so patient enough to wait till it was done.. And it was midnight 12 by the time it was ready..!! The moment we tasted it, all our emotions were gone and we were lost in the taste. This midnight BBQ was an amazing experience. His BBQ is A MUST TRY..!!

At the time of departure, Mr. Faizal plucked us few fresh delicious strawberries from his plantation and that was something that we never expected coming. He also gave us a strawberry plant in a pot and we are growing it now in Bangalore..!!

We had great time playing shuttle cork there within the premises. This is an amazing place for that.

Dinner was very good. and the morning coffee was also good.!

Cons - This time the surrounding was 70% Barren..!! Maybe they must have cultivated everything and the land was waiting for next plantation. So do not expect much about this..
There was no TV. but we did have a laptop, so It was not a problem for us.
We were not provided with any toiletries which I expected we ll be getting. But yeah as said earlier we were prepared for that too,!!

Overall It was amazing stay and we will definitely visit again. Do not expect much. Choose this if you want a private time with your family/ friends away from the city amidst scenic place.!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Hi Sridhar,

Thanks for your kind words. Not sure why bath amenities and TV were not available during your stay. However, we will make sure it is not repeated when you visit our property next time.

Once again thanks for choosing TeeStay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullainat...
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
“The Best hideaway from all the hustle & bustle!!!”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here in Teestay for 3 nights the previous week. Wow, the location is unbeatable!! If you really want to spend quality time with your family away from the hustle&bustle of the city life, well then this is the place!!! This cottage is located almost 9kms from Ooty railway station & it is worth travelling up the hills from Ooty down town!! Surrounded by carrot farms, the cottage stands right at the top of the hill all alone with a majestic look. As there are no shops near by (walkable distance) please be prepared to reach the cottage with all your basic requirements in tact!! Please ensure there are atleast a minium of 5 people so that you can enjoy your stay in this beautiful, isolated location!! Mr. Faizal took very good care of us & he cooked delicious dinner for us one night..His support staffs are really good & he is doing a great job with his team!!! The moment you get up in the morning, get a cup of coffee & get ready to view the splendid location in front of your eyes, wow, every penny is worth it!!! I will for sure go back to this beautiful place where you have amazing staffs!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thanks for your kind words, Mullainathanravi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonalM83
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay amidst carrot and beetroot farm”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pro:
----
-The place was too good where you can see farm lands of carrot,beetroot, potato etc.
-Rooms were big and was provided with soap/shampoo/cream/comb which gave me a feeling of good stay etiquette.
-Kitchen was provided with all amenities and it was kindness of Fazal who graciously allowed us to use their grocery during our stay.

Cons
------:
-I feel the owner of teestay could have been little more a communicating host rather than just leaving the guest at the property and not making them little comfortable.
-During our absence, the kitchen was used for there cooking food which was interfering feeling during my stay.
-Non veg was kept in the fridge and I had asked them to take out that as my mother was purely vegetarian, but that was never taken out rather during our absence it was cooked which I feel does not give a good impression towards choosing the property.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hello Sonal,

This is Akram from TeeStay. Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for the cons which you faced at our property.

We have separate utensil for veg and non-veg. Not sure what went wrong during your stay.

Going forward please contact me, I will make sure this is never happened for your future stay with us.

Mobile: 7338806001

Thanks,
Akram
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing