We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,942 results
Traveller rating
1,073
593
173
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
593
173
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool luxury villa temple tank banyan tree banyan restaurant geoffrey bawa an oasis madura coats busy city chef mr southern india beautiful property a la carte restaurant manager rooms are large deluxe room old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,942 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The room we had was spacious and clean. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, always had a smile. Food was lovely. Pool was wonderful. It is an oasis of paradise in a bustling city. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliK6652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The super Deluxe room with Plunge pool is great it gives you the feeling of Royalty.
The staff is courteous and helpful . The property has a lot of greenery hence lot of fresh air .
The food is good
There is plenty to do for the whole family

Room tip: If you are visiting Madhurai I will recommend this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rajat19743010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went to banyan restaurant to heritage madurai for easter dinner evening spread was nice and service in the restaurant is exceptional. Mr. Rilvan restaurant manager asked as special requirements full filled our needs. Mr.saravanan checking our satisfaction time to time and made us very happy. Food is so tasty and we had a real authentic Indian foods.overall tasty food with wonderful experience.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank magic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We got upgraded to the plunge pool room. The room is very nice and the idea of an open air plunge pool very innovative but considering the property is very close to the main road and the rooms are amidst tropical gardens, you need to use the pool immediately after it has been cleaned. Otherwise, the mud and leaves make the pool uninviting. The rooms are huge and comfortable and have got everything you might ask for. The staff is very friendly and they use electric golf carts to move around the grounds. The food is tasty and breakfast has a varied spread both western and Indian.
For the discounted price I am not going to complain about the property.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the main road.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stayed at Heritage Madurai for a night. It was a great stay. We stayed in the luxury plunge pool villa. Once we entered we were greeted very well. The place was very green and beautiful. They also had the buggy facility. Our room was big, spacious and clean. The plunge pool was beautiful and was the perfect size. The room service staff were very helpful. In the night we found two lizards in our room,but that was just because of the greenery. The pool was well maintained and the breakfast was amazing. All the staff members were very helpful and courteous. We had a wonderful stay at Heritage Madurai.

Room tip: corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ria040905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews