We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
Ranked #4 of 54 Hotels in Madurai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed with my family at GRT Madurai for 3 nights on my recent trip to city. We had a very smooth and welcoming checkin. We were amazed by the courtsey extended to us by the hotel staff. We stayed in the deluxe room, which though was a little small but was of very high standard. Everything worked perfectly. The restaurant downstairs churned out delicacies which were served by a very service friendly staff. The service not only at restaurant, but also at other places was outstanding. The only thing negative about the hotel is that it has a small area and sometimes looked cramped.However, this is made up by the friendliness of the staff and the amenities inside.They have a small swimming pool which can be made much better but may be the space crunch at the hotel, that is the reason why it is not so.

Whenever, I will go to Madurai I will definitely like to stay only at GRT! They are simply amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holysmokerule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 388 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2012

We have been staying here for about 5 years now on our annual visit and we were totally floored on our visit this time! Service was amazing, the rooms have been recently refurbished and look great-everything worked. Food at the restaurant was amazing and special kudos to Asuntha and Bhagya who took such good care of us! Wifi was good. Highly recommended for a Madurai stay! Excellent location. From front desk to restaurant one is spoilt to bits. Kids enjoyed the pool too.

Room Tip: The refurbished Standard rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Went to Grt regency last week. Was quiet only 3 tables, so we were not sure whether or not to go in. However the display menu looked very tempting so we decided to risk and where not disappointed at all. As soon as we entered it felt like we came to visit a friend. We received very warm welcome from the Restaurant manager accompanied by lots of advice on the dishes to order. Simply good, this is how I would describe GRT Regency. Very relaxed atmosphere, tasty food and not so expensive and they serve huge portions, staff very attentive and friendly. Especially thanks to chantharan. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobss_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed there in January 2012 in three rooms and we couldn't believe the services provided by the hotel staff. The hotel itself is very nice and well presented posh hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and caring. Our daughter vomited just after dinner in the kitchen. But the kitchen staff really took care of her without any hesitation or ill feeling. They even gave some local stuff to stop vomiting. We travelled around India for 31 days and therefore stayed in many hotels, but this was simply the best. The food in the restaurant was of high quality too. The water was flowing in the shower. There was absolutely no fault I could find about this hotel in any way shape or form. It really gives you value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shobas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. happy to hear that my team took care of your daughter and hope she is doing fine.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed there for two days and it was of the best place I have stayed so far. A hotel like this Was not expected in Madurai as this was my first visit over there. Really value for money that you pay. The staff are so friendly And they are there to help you in all the ways from the starting. Good room, free high speed Internet (which is appreciable where other hotels still charge you after huge rent) excellent food and the rates are not that high. I would recommend this property to all those who visit madurai. No need to think for other options.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShankerSreekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrlgrt, General Manager at Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us. happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and free wifi facilities.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Madurai again.

Best Regards


K.Muralidharan
Area General Manager
Mobile: 9994341122

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madurai hotels
3.6 km away
Heritage Madurai
Heritage Madurai
#2 of 54 in Madurai
1,342 reviews
5.9 km away
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
Fortune Pandiyan Hotel
#3 of 54 in Madurai
564 reviews
2.5 km away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#5 of 54 in Madurai
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Gateway Hotel Pasumalai Madurai
1.7 km away
Astoria Hotels
Astoria Hotels
#6 of 54 in Madurai
209 reviews
2.2 km away
Madurai Residency
Madurai Residency
#8 of 54 in Madurai
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels

Address: 38, Madakulam Road | NH7, Palanganatham Signal Junction,, Madurai 625003, India (Formerly GRT Regency)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Madurai District > Madurai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madurai
#4 Business Hotel in Madurai
Price Range: $78 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels is an elegant three star business class hotel with all the facilities for the discerning business traveler as well as the tourists located just a short drive from the exquisitely detailed Madurai Meenakshi Temple, Thirumalai Naickar Mahal and 15 minutes drive away from the airport. Its food and beverage outlets rate amongst the best in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Madurai by GRT Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Regency Hotel Madurai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing