We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
344
172
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
172
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea menu chamomile room tea estate rosemary room tea nest annexe golden tips welcome drink main property tea tasting session board games surrounded by tea gardens tea leaves indoor games dolphin's nose enjoy nature different varieties main town
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have opted for lemongrass and hibiscus rooms. Both of them have two rooms (one double bed and one single bed). Lemongrass has the bathtub. These two rooms are situated in the separate villa- around 50 mtrs from main building.

Overall the experience was unique. The property is completely away from hustle bustle of the town. Great place to relax.

Location: 5/5
Rooms:5/5
Service:4/5, staff was trying their best to serve the guests
Food: 3.5/5, was better if you compare it with other restaurants in coonoor

Wish we could have spent few more days at the teanest.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vishal_explore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to receive your review. Thank you for your encouraging feedback and compliments of the homestay. We trust Nature Resorts charm will attract you again soon and it will be our pleasure to delight you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality.
Thanking you,

Warm regards,
Team @ Nature Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in Teanest Annexe, Basil Room. The resort is situated in between of singara tea estate. It was very calm and scenic place. The view from the resort is so good, Perfect places for those who looking for private and peaceful stay. Food quality is excellent and hygienic, Staffs are so responsive. Perfect place to go for long walk around the tea estate. I would recommend this place for those looking to stay simply relax in the resort and taking rest, rather than traveling around too much.

Room tip: Basil Room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SadhanK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments and sparing time to post a review of our homestay and its services. It was an absolute pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to serving you again at any one of Nature Resorts properties.
Thanking you,

Warm regards,
Team @ Nature Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location was superb
I visited with my family
We all had a great time
Resort was clean n food was very hygienic n staff were very friendly
In short we had a very safe environment with my family
I would recommend everyone to visit here

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zainabmurtazam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay. Please do come back to stay with us the next time. We will love to see you again and help create some unforgettable memories.
Thanking you,


Warm regards,
Team @ Nature Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Teanest for two nights in the month of October with my mom and two kids. We wished we could stay longer. We stayed in the very comfortable Lemongrass room which has a smaller room attached. It was a very wonderful experience with the clouds just running in the garden in front of the room. The kids were so excited. They were well occupied with games like uno,football, badminton, cycling, swing or just running around butterflies or tiny birds or jus gazing at the beautiful flowers in the garden. It was bliss to see them enjoy nature at it's best.
The food was good, homely cooked South India was a better choice, the juices that they served was very fresh natural and delicious. My mother enjoyed all the various varieties of tea. The kids relished fries and hot chocolate. The staff were friendly, humble and very quick.

The location was a dream come true for me. Up in the hills aways from all the hustle and bustle of the crazy city life here it was slow relaxed and divine. The tea plantations in front of us and the hills a lil far away were so soothing to the eyes.
We chose to simply relax in the hotel rather than traveling around too much.
Cleanliness was up to the mark. Very well kept property.
I would recommend this place to anyone be it young or old,solo or a big group. This will be a place that will not let you down. Thank you to the management and staff of Teanest for making our holiday worthwhile.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank swetha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for sparing time to share your experience. We are really happy to know that had a wonderful stay at our homestay. Thanks a lot for your encouraging feedback and for strongly recommending us to other guests.
Thanking you,

Warm regards,
Team @ Nature Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Great experience altogether!
Beautiful property that has a very cordial and professional staff. We stayed in Basil Room at the Annex. It was tastefully furnished and well-maintained.
Perfect place to take walks with the family, and a short distance by scenic roads to nearby scenic spots like Lamb's Rock or Dolphin's nose etc.

We plan to visit again!

Room tip: Teanest Annex has great view
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teanest, Manager at Teanest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and review of the homestay. We are indeed glad that we could get such a wonderful review. We will love to see you again and help create some unforgettable memories.
Thanking you,

Warm regards,
Team @ Nature Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews