We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 104
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunvalley Homestay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bella Vista Stay(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
USD 40
USD 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ataraxia(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agr Holiday Home(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
USD 33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 20
USD 17
Priceline
View Deal
Bearcountry Resorts(Coonoor)(Great Value!)
USD 41
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurumba Village Resort(Coonoor)
USD 264
USD 201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
105
27
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
27
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiger hilltea gardendelicious home cooked breakfastpleasant holidayopen terracecoffee makerhost mrlunch and dinnerdolphin's nosehome staysuite roomwake upname suggestsscenic beautyfood providedhomely stayvisiting coonoor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was looking to spend some time away from the hustle bustle of the city life. While searching for something which would be a perfect home away from home I came across "Bliss Homestay" & I must confess it was pure Bliss staying in "Bliss". The hospitality that Krishna & Aunty provide are simply out of the world. Getting up early in the morning to the excellent views of the Tea Gardens & then waiting for the delicious breakfast really starts your day on an excellent note. The villa is very well equipped with all basic amenities like TV ,coffee maker, toaster etc. To add to that it also has some excellent collection of books in the common space & you can unwind yourself reading amidst the beautiful tea gardens. "Bliss" is nature at its best & I promise to come back the next time I am again at Coonoor. Thank you once again for everything....

Room Tip: Euphoria Room has a private garden & has great views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

If you are visiting coonoor,this is the place to stay.I visited the place along with four friends of mine.The host Krishna Kumar was extremely hospitable to us and took care of us very well(he even upgraded one of our rooms).The villa has an impressive interior along with an amazing view of the tea garden.This place has got all the basic amenities even hair dryer,mini fridge ,coffee maker etc.It is extremely cozy and we got delicious home-cooked breakfast.Upon request,we also got some of it packed for our journey to the airport.The host made sure we get everything we need.Our stay was really peaceful and refreshing for which we can't thank Krishna enough.If I ever visit coonoor ,I would definitely stay in Bliss without a second thought.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank aparna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Getting up in the misty morning and doing some yoga and waiting for the really good breakfast - Bliss ;

We had a great view of the tea estate and the mountains ; Lots of places to visit near by like Dolphins nose, Lamps rock and Sims park.

Thank you Ramani Aunty and Prema for being such great host. Will stay here again next visit to coonnor ;

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hareesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blisshomestay, Owner at BLISS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Hareesh, thanks for the excellent feedback that you have given Bliss Homestay. it was our pleasure to host you. Looking forward to seeing you all here again soon. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Its a great place to stay, if ur looking for silent and well done place which is very close to nature and at the same time has all the required amenities.

Cottage was big, enough space for 2 adults and a kid ( could easily accommodate more with extra cot, if needed). Has all the required facilities from lcd screen to refrigerator and others.

Only thing which i would point out is, it takes a bit of effort to reach the place since its homestay and not hotel, but every bit of effort is worth the place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cchatardeep D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

I know its quite late for a review..but never mind.
Coming to the home stay, the location is awesome!! The owner and his family are very friendly. They were generous enough to allow me to their kitchen to cook for my son. Waking up to the beautiful plantation and flowers (& a bison..really!) is indeed blissful!! Had a great time there.
Only thing is you better be a skilled driver to park your vehicle in the hilly area but then that's the con of any hill station.

Room Tip: Top floor room has balcony with great view. Lower rooms have attached small garden to roam around. So choose accordingly.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blisshomestay, Owner at BLISS Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks a lot for the Excellent review that you have given to Bliss Homestay.
We are all looking forward for your next trip here. Regards










l

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews