We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
57
77
14
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
77
14
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sim's park neemrana property silver oak eucalyptus room old world charm blair atholl experience life potato curry old worldly colonial furniture flowering shrubs four poster extra person tall trees main building food order wooden floors
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Our stay in Wallwood for two nights saved our trip to Coonoor as the first place we had booked was utterly awful and we left immediately. Wallwood turned out to be a wonderful choice for my inter-generational family of octagenerians and tweens. Everyone was wonderful helpful, warm and courteous and it truly felt like a "non-hotel hotel". We also met and had some lovely conversations with some of the other guests at the hotel. We'll be sure to try another Neemrana property on our travels around India.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank berkeleyan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neemrana H, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and kind feedback about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay at the 19th century property.

We are delighted that the hospitality offered touched your heart.

Your feedback is heartening for the entire team that strives hard to deliver warm and efficient service.

We are grateful for your encouragement and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties for many more memorable getaways !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights. A lovely 200 year old property. The food can definitely be better. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. They need to install pedestal fans in all rooms as the rooms tend to become warm during the day. They need to hire 2-3 professional chefs to manage the orders.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarvamangala C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the 19th century property.

With reference to the feedback about the food, please note that at Wallwood Garden broadly, we serve Tamil cuisine with some Anglo-Indian dishes at random, to suit a range of tastes and palates. Italian and other Continental dishes are often added to enrich the range of the spread.

Please note that we serve freshly made food to our guests. The Chef prepares the food as per the order received and takes at least 20 to 30 minutes to prepare the main course.

However, we have shared your observation with the Chef who shall do the needful to enhance the dining experience to ensure the greater guest delight.

We would like to inform you that pedestal fans/heaters are placed in the rooms depending upon the season. We always request our guests to inform at the reception about any requirement and the team tries their level best to accommodate the same.

It is our constant endeavour to try and please our guests with warm and efficient services hence we assure you that we will do our best to make your future stay comfortable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

As a traveller, I always prefer experiencing nature in its true form especially during monsoon. Al though Coonoor is known for its scenic beauty and tea plantations, I strongly believe Monsoons is when one can experience Coonoor in its full splendour. Green becomes the theme of the entire landscape. The dark grey clouds behind and over the fresh green surroundings provide a remarkable contrast of vibrant colours. It was my absolute pleasure to have experienced stunning Wallwood garden during my recent travels in Coonoor. The manager Geetha is a hands on lady who ensures all your needs are taken care of. Staying true to "Non-Hotel Hotel" concept, I was made to feel at home quite literally. The hotel is aptly located which makes sight seeing easy. my three nights stay at Wallwood wood were full of amazing food, long walks in the tea plantations which is a small walk ahead of the property, lazing in the garden with a book and listening to a variety of birds calling combined with pitter patter of rain. The best part is it is still untouched and unexplored so you wouldn't bump into hordes of tourists and thus can make the most of your 'me time' and enjoy a perfect getaway with your family. My parents loved every bit of our stay. The staff is excellent. Shakti makes the most delicious South Indian food. each one of them with smiles on their faces will make your stay pleasant and warm. Can't wait to go back real soon to one of my favourite heritage hotels.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajjo_ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to read about your appreciative and encouraging feedback about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

As you may be aware that the Wallwood Garden is a 19th century Scottish-style, stately home that has been revitalised by Neemrana and is run as one of the most popular heritage hotels in Coonoor.

We are pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the ambience, the location, the gardens, the theme of the property, the surrounding and liked our concept of Non-Hotel hotel.

We have shared your kind appreciation with our Chairman Mr. Aman Nath as he heads the restoration work.

We have also conveyed your courteous words to the Manager Geetha Suresh and the Chef Sakthibalan for their extended hospitality.

It is rewarding to know that you recognize and appreciate our effort towards a style with simplicity.

We are grateful for your encouragement and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 locations for many more memorable getaways !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Had a good stay with simple but delicious food. We stayed at cherry blossom room and it was clean and nice. There was a view to greenery.
The place however is not luxurious enough for its price.
Also fewer staff and takes longer to service. There is a room service bell but wasn't attended to.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Poornimaprabakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are glad to receive your kind appreciation about the cherry blossom suite. We have shared your kind words with the housekeeping team.

The Wallwood Garden is a 19th century Scottish-style, stately home that has been revitalised by Neemrana and is run as one of the most popular heritage hotels in Coonoor. The property offers views of the garden & the valley.

We believe that our discerning travelers leave home to taste the 'difference' and seek authenticity rather than the faked luxury.

As you may be aware that the common hospitality practices like room service are avoided. This is a part of the heritage USP. We encourage guests to disconnect from gadgets and connect with themselves.

We have noted your observation regarding the bell and checked with the hotel manager. Due to some issue, it was not working. Please be assured that the same will get repaired/changed on a priority basis.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at any of our 20 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

I am a Neemrana friend & Fan. I have visited their many properties. Out of all this one is most rundown after my last stay here in 2010-11.

Location is good, staff is excellent. On top of that Geetha is an extremely efficient host.

Room tip: Rooms facing the valley and Sim's Park are good
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kishorepasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Wallwood Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about the Wallwood Garden heritage hotel in Coonoor.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the location, the staff and the services offered.

We have shared your kind appreciation with the Manager Geetha Suresh.

We have noted your observation and shared the same with the higher management who shall do the needful.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 20 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews