We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
400
260
78
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
260
78
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latest recipe peacock restaurant close to the airport indian restaurant star hotel swimming pool coffee shop business trip rooms are large service staff conference hall very nice hotel enjoyed my stay in house room service excellent service house keeping
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Chose this hotel out of no choice. But we were pleasantly surprised. Big rooms for reasonable rates. Located 15 mins from airport. Good spread of breakfast and nice pool. They also have a infants pool which is very nice. Even their twin beds are as big as queen size beds.

The hotel ambience and location is better than Taj but they need to learn something about providing better service.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purav00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_CBE, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Coimbatore!

Thank you for deeming us the “best hotel” and for the accolades you have bestowed on the team. We are delighted to read about your wonderful experience and that the culinary fare was also par excellence during your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope that we’ll be your preferred choice of hotel in the future as well. Enjoy a sumptuous Sunday Brunch at Latest Recipe when you stay with us next!

Best Regards,
Ramachandran Parameshwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I was happy say that it's a best hotel and staff were excellent while saying about staff I get a name miss. Saranya with great smile and great words in her I had in add food was great and large . Staff in add also with best hospitality all over I wish best of luck for the saranya future bcz she is an asset thank you for your best hospitality from all staff

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Bukka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_CBE, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Coimbatore!

Thank you for deeming us the “best hotel” and for the accolades you have bestowed on the team. We are delighted to read about your wonderful experience and that the culinary fare was also par excellence during your stay.
It was a pleasure to host you and we hope that we’ll be your preferred choice of hotel in the future as well. Enjoy a sumptuous Sunday Brunch at Latest Recipe when you stay with us next!

Best Regards,
Ramachandran Parameshwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is close to airport. Very nicely maintained. Neat, clean and specious room, good staff. Excellent food. The pool is on the second floor which gives you little privacy. Hence it is a 5 star Alcohol is bite expensive.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Somnath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Le Meridien definitely sets the standards high. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and definitely helped me out more than once. Food was great. The Spa is a must if you are staying there!!! The rooms are luxury. You won't be disappointed staying at the Le Meridien Coimbatore. I will surely be staying there again on my return trips to Coimbatore.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LelenG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_CBE, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Coimbatore!

It’s always a pleasure to peruse such wonderful words of commendations from our patrons. We are elated that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. Indeed, our well-trained teams of professionals strive to make our guests comfortable and offer them a memorable experience. We are glad to see you appreciated their dedicated efforts. It makes us happy that you relished the culinary fare and that that our spa facility impressed you.
It was a delight serving you and your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us. Do follow us on our social media channels and stay updated about the ongoing offers and services.
Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
Ramachandran Parameshwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is the nicest hotel in Coimbatore and it conveniently close to the airport. This is the 4th time I have stayed at the hotel while visiting the area for business. It is a very nice hotel with great facilities. Recently regulations changed the drinking laws and the bar has been closed and drinks are served in the VIP room on the 8th floor. They are still working on getting this worked out as the service is a little slow. The service is great wherever you go in the hotel. I was a little disappointed with the Italian restaurant this time as they only had 1 old bottle of white wine. In the past the food and wine selection was good. At the Asian restaurant the food was absolutely great, drink service as well.
After work we hit the pool a couple of days and it was very nice with good service for drinks and snacks.

Besides the bar being closed the hotel has gone down in cleanness in several areas as you look around. The refrig in the room was not working and only had a few sodas in it.

It is still a very nice hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbusch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien_CBE, General Manager at Le Meridien Coimbatore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Coimbatore!

It’s always a pleasure to learn about our patron’s experience. Indeed, our strategic location makes us an ideal option for a relaxing stay. We are happy that it added value to your experience as well. Our prime endeavor is to provide our guests with an ultimate stay experience and our dedicated team is our greatest strength. We are glad that your stay was a convenient one. It makes us happy to note that the culinary spread at EEST appeased to your taste-buds. Your kind suggestions have been noted and shared with the respective department for the requisite amendments.
Your continued patronage is of utmost importance to us and we look forward to welcome you back for more such enriching stays. Do connect with us on our social media channels and stay updated about our ongoing offers and discounts.

Best Regards,
Ramachandran Parameshwaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews