We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
296
212
102
46
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
212
102
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar nice pool swimming pool beautiful hotel heritage hotel lake facing room service is visited this hotel the hotel staff stayed here for nights tuk tuk rooms are spacious city palace great hospitality special thanks old city rajasthan
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed at Hotel Swaroop Vilas for two nights when we were in Udaipur. The hotel is lovely and conveniently located near the old town. The breakfast buffet offers excellent quality and great variety.

Our whole experience was superb not only because of the hotel itself it's a truly unique and beautiful place with characters, sunny gardens, cute courtyard, spacious room with antique chairs and a desk; but also because we met some of the most honest, helpful, and friendly staff there!

We arrived from Ahmedabad on a sleeper bus in which I left my iphone on the bus. We reached out to the receptionist for help when we checked in. Naresh and Akhtar took immediate action. Especially Akhtar, who spent at least an hour on the phone tried calling from the bus driver, bus company, to the bus owner and finally was able to locate my phone! If it wasn't for his relentless efforts and selfless devotion, I wouldn't be able to get my phone back. The next day, he even accompanied us to the bus company to make sure we can collect our phone. What an amazing human being! We really appreciate all that he has done for us during our stay and his above and beyond hospitality!

I would highly recommend staying here! Thank you, Hotel Swaroop Vilas! We would absolutely love to return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sp1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Rooms are good service is also fine good location but as we were staying in room no604 it was adjacent to bar of hotel so room was very noisy till 12 late night it cause annoyance we stayed here for two days but it was difficult for me to get a peaceful sleep as noises from bar cause annoyance all the times

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank shekhar b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Swaroop Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest, I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us . I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the subsequent lack of response from the team. Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards

Replied by Swaroopvilas (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Its a beautiful property - well maintained and clean rooms. The exteriors are pretty and rooms are nice. Service is good. Although bathrooms are pretty small yet they are clean. Breakfast buffet was decent. The city approach is very easy from this hotel and one can find lot of autowallahs standing right in front of the hotel. Recommended hotel to stay in Udaipur!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neha1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Swaroop Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest, I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us . I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the subsequent lack of response from the team. Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards

Replied by Swaroopvilas (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

despite its self-established claim it is a house full of flaws. never accept a room in floor ‚2‘ - the window front makes you feel like in a cage. toilet flush was a problem, as was the safe which didnt work, plugs are partially wrotten. on the rooftop bar you dont get tea (though on the menu), nor beer... staff is partly slightly arrogant and not friendly, breakfast service was lousy, eggs cane after we had finished breakfast; and next to the hotel there are miserable garbige dumps on the road nobody cares about.
pity.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LORIT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh J, Front Office Manager at Hotel Swaroop Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest, I thank you for sparing your valuable time to post a review of us . I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you by the subsequent lack of response from the team. Let me assure you that the feedback will be given the seriousness it deserves and efforts to remedy the same will be taken up in all earnest. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards

Replied by Swaroopvilas (Hotel Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a small group tour. Our room was fairly large, and had a balcony. Some of the others in our group didn't have a balcony, and their rooms smelt odd. Bathroom was OK, although in ours there was a large air vent, which meant you could hear people talking as they walked through the corridor. We didn't have dinner here, but breakfast was OK with a good selection. Pool area was nice, but staff were very slow to get sun loungers/food organised - not sure if they weren't used to people using the pool? Reception staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh J, Manager at Hotel Swaroop Vilas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Valued Guest!!
Greetings from Swaroop Vilas!!

We would like to thank you for taking your precious time out in reviewing us.

Thank you for your recognition about the hotel. We are obliged to know that you liked our hospitality, services, location and food.

I will make sure that your kind words of appreciation is conveyed with my fellow staff.

Once again i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appraisal.
We would love to welcome you back !!

Warm Regards,
Naresh Joshi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews