We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Jaiwana Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jaiwana Haveli
Ranked #7 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

great hotel, great location, great food, decent price. An excellent experience. Staff very knowledgeable and friendly too. They booked a day trip to Ranakapor for was which was very good. Very cool place. Great view of the lake from the restaurant.

Room Tip: Check out is at 10:00. All the other hotels we stayed at in India, check out was 12:00, so take note
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herper_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    694
    118
    25
    11
See reviews for
506
956
162
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this very reasonably priced spotlessly clean hotel (March 2012). The views from our room and the rooftop restaurant were amazing. The two brothers who run the hotel were very friendly and accommodating - very helpful. Best room would be the corner rooms on level 2 and 3. Beautifully furnished. Food was great and very reasonably priced - dont buy the alcohol (it makes the bill expensive !)
One criticism - when having a shower the bathroom gets flooded and you have to use the mop provided so that the floor isnt slippery (needs a proper shower enclosure). No lift so expect to climb lots of stairs. You have to ask for clean towels daily as they arent changed.
Loved it and want to go back soon.

Room Tip: Choose corner room on level 3 or 2 but you have to book months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2012 via mobile

De stayed 3 nigths in this hôtel and were very happy of our choice. At last a hôtel with european standard + spotless rooms, professional services, and very romantic kake view from roof top restaurant . So Nice to have a good breakfast looking at thé quiet of the kake. Beautifully situated close toi thé palace.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CODbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phitsanulok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 2 nights, having the comfort and enjoyment during my stay here, charming room decorated is clean, Roof Top Restaurant serving a delicious food, Hotel Staff at all levels were providing an excellence services .

This hotel is located on the bank of Pichola Lake, in old city area, which is the best location for shopping along the narrow street, there are quite a lot of Art Gallery and souvenir shops around here.

You will be happy while having your favorite drink and good meal up on the Roof top Restaurant and look around with the birds eye view, you will appreciate the romantic atmosphere of the beautiful lake, especially in the evening, light from TheTaj Lake Palace Hotel and other buildings located in the center of the lake, would remain in your memorable impression.

Overall, it's worth to stay here.

I do not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to anyone who will come to see the beauty of Udaipur.

Thanks for your great service, Jawaina Haveli Staff, you deseve my praise and more....

Room Tip: To miss the Roof Top Restaurant of the Hotel is a sin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed here for one night during a whirlwind trip to Udaipur in February 2012.

The staff are very efficient and extremely keen to make a great impression. The rooms were spotless as was the entire hotel and the roof top terrace was great with it's amazing view over the lake and the palaces.

Our room was twin room with two spotless beds and crisp clean sheets. The bathroom was almost brand new and the hot water was indeed hot. Wifi worked pretty well in the foyer and the rooftop were we used it ( we didn't stay in the room much)

The staff in the rooftop restaurant/bar were really friendly and helpful.

Ash I believe his name was had organised our transfer back to the airport and this was done with a minimum of fuss and was very reasonably priced.

The hotel is extremely centrally located almost behind the Jagdish temple and clothes to the cultural center and the Palace.

If I go back to India I will go back to Udaipur and I WILL DEFINITELY stay here again.. for more than one night!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank microsizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#13 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.3 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
2.7 km away
Amantra Comfort Hotel
Amantra Comfort Hotel
#6 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaiwana Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Property: Jaiwana Haveli
Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Price range (per night): $43 - $93
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing