We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel. We had a deluxe room booked by a travel agency. The receptionist was rude, talking only in keywords: 'give ID'.
We got a room facing a dirty backyard, which was very cold. Two separate beds were pushed together. We asked for a double bed and they claimed to not have in the whole hotel double bed.
The room and the bathroom looked quite clean. However the bin in the bathroom was not empty. Luckily we had no problems with warm water, it was always available. They had no hairdryer.
During our stay we never met anyone, like we would have been the only guests. Not even in the restaurant while we were taking breakfast. They had no juice and the service was very slow.
The hotel is little hidden. However it's easy to reach by walk from sight seeing spots. The view from the top restaurant is very pretty.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed in Hotel Sarovar in Oct.2011 for 03 days.We take a lake facing room which is very good view from Lake pichola.Morning time when Sunrise that is very good view of Lake .Hotel Staff was very friendly and Specialy Manager Hemant Parikh he is very kind and helpfull.
We love to stay again and we recomanded this Hotel for other Guest who want to visit Udaipur.

Marie .

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I went here with family, stayed for two nights. It is not a five star accommodation and there are places better than this. It was the cheapest we could find and it is okay for sleeping. It is an average hotel, nothing extra ordinary. Good reception.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank Aarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

Lovely picturesque location. Our room, as with many, overlooked the lake - amazing views especially sunrise/set.
You may need to order additional blankets at night though...
Breakfast - not great but had worse....

Given the location of this hotel, this hotel gets top marks...no major irks/negatives here!
:-)

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieBarnes_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

The view of sunrise from the windows was mesmerizing the room was big enough, the food in the rooftop restaurant was excellent. the area which certainly needs attention is housekeeping the bathroom was not cleaned on the next morning. otherwise the location and going by the rest of the things the hotel is recommended for a nice stay in Udaipur.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSanjeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel The Tiger
Hotel The Tiger
#76 of 177 in Udaipur
396 reviews
0.5 km away
Kotra Haveli
Kotra Haveli
#26 of 177 in Udaipur
272 reviews
0.3 km away
Treebo Udai Niwas
Treebo Udai Niwas
#75 of 177 in Udaipur
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Hotel Royal Palm
Hotel Royal Palm
#113 of 177 in Udaipur
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#34 of 177 in Udaipur
818 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 177 in Udaipur
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sarovar on Pichola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarovar on Pichola

Address: | Outside Chandpol, Lake Pichola, Udaipur 31300, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 177 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: AU$29 - AU$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarovar on Pichola 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment our guests pass through the grand haveli styled gates of the Sarovar and enter in to the cool marble facade reception area, a realization of having made the right choice of hotel settles in. The reception leads into an attractive lobby with its captivating outlook over Lake Pichola and the ghats across. Hotel Sarovar possesses an elegance that brings modern comforts in a traditional style. The hotel hangs on the very edge of Lake Pichola with unique views across the water body and towards the old part of Udaipur, the Indian city of lakes. Each room is spotlessly clean & tastefully ambient in style. At Sarovar we do not rely on chandeliers and gilt, or expensive fabrics and vast spacious lobbies to impress, nor do we believe these are enough to create the impression of luxury. Rather it is every little detail in the hotel that makes it easier for our guests to feel comfortable and welcome and that is what we strive to achieve the desired effect with. It is every interaction with every team member that makes the guests believe they are an individual and their experience is unique. It is the fact that at Sarovar voices are not raised and scents are not overpowering. It is the meticulous maintenance of our product - whether it is the finest quality or not - that helps in creating that perception of luxury. At Sarovar luxury is not expensive - it is borne of simplicity and a focus on making the experience seamless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Hotel Sarovar on Pichola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar On Pichola Udaipur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing