We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience City Palace of Udaipur
from USD 36.00
More Info
from USD 72.00
More Info
from USD 100.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
Reviews (8,184)
Filter reviews
8,184 results
Traveller rating
4,243
2,746
853
239
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,243
2,746
853
239
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city palace audio guide crystal gallery sound and light show lake pichola entry fee must visit place per person boat ride maharana pratap history architecture camera tickets rajasthan kings artifacts
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 8,184 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Entry to the city Palace premises is Rs.30. In this you can see the city Palace from outside at the same time you can have a view of Lake Pichola and you can also enjoy the garden in front of the palace. One has to walk on a steep road for around half kilometre to roam around this place. Over all the entry fees seemed to be quite high just to enter and see the palace museum entry is Rs.300 for. For boating in Lake Pichola the entry is Rs.400. And for Crystal Gallery the entry is Rs.600 and light and sound show is Rs 500. There only one restaurant inside and it will make a hole in your pocket if you are not a crorepati. A soup cost around 400 here. So plan your entry in such a way that either you enter after lunch or exit before lunch.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank PrashantTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Huge palace with all the restored glory.Maintained well and clean.Lot of influx of crowd specially during holidays.Need to mind your head as places can become cramped while walking .Entry ticket prevails and seperate for parking.Overall a marvellous place to visit.Must go if you are in the city

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mohammedkadiyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

A beautiful palace with a rich history and very well maintained. Local guides and audio tours are available and not expensive.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ridah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the City Palace in a large group. Had 4 kids in the group (youngest 6, oldest 11). The palace is located on the banks of Lake Pichola in the city of Udaipur.

The palace visit was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Udaipur. It is extremely well maintained. The oldest part of the palace dates back to the 16th century, with subsequent additions over the next 400 years. The museum preserves the beauty of the palace, and the place is steeped in history. It is quite big, and a lot of walking was involved...so comfortable shoes, lots of hydration and snacks were essential, especially with the kids.

The entry tickets were INR 250 (Indians)/ INR 500 (Foreign nationals, ~ US $7.50). An extra charge gives visitors the opportunity to visit the Crystal gallery within the palace complex as well as to take a boat ride on the lake.

We spent about 3 hrs walking around in the palace complex, and could have easily spent another hour or so in the galleries towards the end of the tour. We did use the audio tour, which was very helpful. We skipped the human guides who were quite persistent (that being said, a couple of people in our party overheard some of the tourist guides on tours, and found some of the info helpful, outlandish and hilarious at the same time. Not expensive and may add a different feel to the tour).

Place is very well maintained, has a nice restaurant on the grounds, adequate restroom facilities. We picked up a couple of small souvenirs from the gift shop. The kids loved the history ...though the youngest was tired from all the walking!

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank sandybdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

A very enjoyable, though somewhat “touristy” experience. The Palace history right up to today’s royal family is a good way to understand this part of India’s history. I bumped my head in spite of the many warnings. Apparently they were short Kings and queens. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the many great photo ops.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 241bobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews