We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,154 results
Traveller rating
1,914
167
40
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
167
40
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssemi private poolspa poolankush mahajanlake picholapremier roomthe general managerrose petalswildlife sanctuarybest hotels in the worldbeautiful hotelcity palaceimpeccable serviceoutdoor restaurantheaven on earthboat ridetreated like royaltyroyal experience
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,154 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It was amazing stay and entire hotel staff is really friendly and approchalble.

Service an oasis of prompt courteous and attentive hosts in a desert of rapidly declining sevice standards at hotels.

Top class all the way

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DIPAK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared valuable time to share your experience on this forum.

It is delightful to know that you thought of us as being “the best hotel in the world”. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality and services.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to exceed the expectations that our guests have of us.

We at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This was my family holiday for a quick 3 days at Udaipur. I found their hospitality, food, location are one of the best in world.... awesome room and very humble staffs.

I love to visit again soon ...

Room Tip: Suits are the best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKS2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of The Oberoi Udaivilas.

We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our hospitality, food, ambience, rooms and services. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavour to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This was the last stay of our 5 Oberoi hotels through their Exotic Vacation Package and I am glad we left Udaipur till last as it is a very beautiful place to finish a long holiday.

From the minute we arrived to departure the level of service and attention offered us was exceptional as indeed has been the case in all the Oberoi hotels.

The location on Lake Pichola is superb with fabulous views across to the City Palace. The gardens are spectacular and a joy to explore.

All rooms in Udaivilas are in essence identical, it is the location and aspect that differs. The rooms with 'pool view' are located around the main pool and also have direct access via the private terrace to the main pool. Rooms with a 'semi-private' pool overlooks Lake Pichola. Of these rooms 102 - 120 (even no's) face east and rooms 122 - 138 (even no's) are south facing. 122 -138 are also the only rooms that are totally private and can't be overlooked. All other rooms overlooks the gardens.

There are two pool areas - the Main Pool and the Spa Pool of which we found the latter the most attractive as it overlooks the Lake. The Main Pool is a bit 'dull' and as it is designed to resemble a 'step well' has steps down to the water level and tiles alternating in black and white. For young children this can be very confusing and dangerous. Service is excellent at both pools.

Alfresco dining on the terrace in the evening was a joy and if it is bit chilly a shawl is offered and braziers lit.

There is a complimentary shuttle boat from the hotel's private jetty to take you across the lake. Phone or pre-arrange for return.

Our Oberoi Exotic Vacation has been everything we hoped for - and more!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Udaivilas and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you received efficient and friendly service at each stage beginning with your arrival at the hotel and continuing throughout your stay. We are situated very prominently on the banks of Lake Pichola with lovely views of the City Palace. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built to reflect the setting of a Palace and remains an ideal place to explore Udaipur.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our ambiance, rooms, swimming pools, facilities and hospitality.

Creating memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you feels very special.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The grounds are specatular, the place immaculate, the rooms spacious. Our room had a lovely seating area and our own pool off of the bedroom. The views of the lake and town from on our deck beyond our infinity pool was very special. The bathroom lighting could have been a little better and two sinks like at the Oberoi in Jaipur would have been preferable but there is a nice dressing table. There were some excellent wait staff in the restaurant, particularly a young man named Apoov but unfortunately the kitchen is quite slow and some of the other wait staff unprofessional. At lunch on our first day we waited 30 minutes for our cold gazpacho soup before our main courses. At dinner it was 30 minutes before our food arrived and instead of receiving our starters we received our main courses and then our appetizers were also placed on our table. We asked the wait staff about this issue but their English went bad and there was no explanation. The food was fine but it was not particularly enjoyable because of the way it was served. This meal is too expensive for such mishaps. We enjoyed drinks in the bar and the boat rides to town and across the lake to another restaurant for dinner. This is a unique and special place and would be 5 star but for some of restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Atlantan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated the tranquil surroundings, rooms, bar, boat ride and services you experienced during the stay.

It has been my pleasure to convey your compliments to Apoorv and the team who made your stay comfortable.

At the same time, we have duly noted your valued feedback about your dining experiences which left you with a negative impression. Please accept our sincere apologies for these lapses. The concerns you have highlighted are regrettable and are far from our usual standards. I will make every endeavour to ensure we are able to make distinct improvements.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the two sinks and lighting in the bathroom. Thank you for sharing this with us and we will look at these aspects whenever we plan an upgrade in future for our rooms.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, 3 days, we were treated like special guests. The Manager and his team are amazing and the manner in which we were cared for was just simply stunning.

All staff need to be commended for their manner in which they do their job. Nothing is too challenging for them, Not they we challenged them in Any way. They are just wonderful. The food, the ambiance and the service ethic are something other hotels should model themselves on.

We loved staying there and we will be back. Our next visit will be for 10 days just soaking up the atmosphere and loving the place. A relaxing heaven.

Thanks to the magnificent Team. You know that you have spoilt us for any hotels we may stay in the future.

Try the amazing baked youghurt. Yum. Thanks Team 1

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PerthBob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilas and for taking the time to review us.

We are delighted to know you left Udaivilas with pleasant memories of your stay and appreciated the hospitality, services, tranquil surroundings and food you experienced during the stay.

Our team always endeavours hard to customize each experience of our guests and appreciation such as from you motivates them to deliver better each time.

The team takes personal pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests - it is such a delight to know that you were impressed with our service delivery.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm and we are sure that you would return to us for a rejuvenating break.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews