We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Break open the piggy bank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was voted by our tour group (all well travelled) the best hotel any of us has ever stayed in. We elected to bypass the tour group activities for one day to make the most of our stay here. As you would expect food and drink at premier prices but the surrounds more than make up for it. You MUST stay here at least once in your life.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier room which is one of the cheapest but still amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tashi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending The Oberoi Udaivilas to TripAdvisor members after your stay with us.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay and you were happy with the services rendered.

Our service philosophy encourages us to deliver efficient and personalised service to all our guests and your recognition of our service feels wonderful.

The Oberoi Udaivilas is a destination in itself, a refuge for serenity and luxurious charm and we are sure that you would return to us for a rejuvenating break.

We look forward to welcome you back on another holiday with Oberoi Hotels & Resorts.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing stay and entire hotel staff is really friendly and approchalble.

Service an oasis of prompt courteous and attentive hosts in a desert of rapidly declining sevice standards at hotels.

Top class all the way

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DIPAK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having spared valuable time to share your experience on this forum.

It is delightful to know that you thought of us as being “the best hotel in the world”. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our hospitality and services.

It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to exceed the expectations that our guests have of us.

We at The Oberoi Udaivilas look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my family holiday for a quick 3 days at Udaipur. I found their hospitality, food, location are one of the best in world.... awesome room and very humble staffs.

I love to visit again soon ...

Room Tip: Suits are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SKS2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of The Oberoi Udaivilas.

We are grateful for kind words of appreciation for our hospitality, food, ambience, rooms and services. Your praise and recommendation of our hotel is a huge inspiration for the team in their endeavour to exceed guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the last stay of our 5 Oberoi hotels through their Exotic Vacation Package and I am glad we left Udaipur till last as it is a very beautiful place to finish a long holiday.

From the minute we arrived to departure the level of service and attention offered us was exceptional as indeed has been the case in all the Oberoi hotels.

The location on Lake Pichola is superb with fabulous views across to the City Palace. The gardens are spectacular and a joy to explore.

All rooms in Udaivilas are in essence identical, it is the location and aspect that differs. The rooms with 'pool view' are located around the main pool and also have direct access via the private terrace to the main pool. Rooms with a 'semi-private' pool overlooks Lake Pichola. Of these rooms 102 - 120 (even no's) face east and rooms 122 - 138 (even no's) are south facing. 122 -138 are also the only rooms that are totally private and can't be overlooked. All other rooms overlooks the gardens.

There are two pool areas - the Main Pool and the Spa Pool of which we found the latter the most attractive as it overlooks the Lake. The Main Pool is a bit 'dull' and as it is designed to resemble a 'step well' has steps down to the water level and tiles alternating in black and white. For young children this can be very confusing and dangerous. Service is excellent at both pools.

Alfresco dining on the terrace in the evening was a joy and if it is bit chilly a shawl is offered and braziers lit.

There is a complimentary shuttle boat from the hotel's private jetty to take you across the lake. Phone or pre-arrange for return.

Our Oberoi Exotic Vacation has been everything we hoped for - and more!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHAJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaul_A_uvud, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi Udaivilas and I thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you received efficient and friendly service at each stage beginning with your arrival at the hotel and continuing throughout your stay. We are situated very prominently on the banks of Lake Pichola with lovely views of the City Palace. The Oberoi Udaivilas is built to reflect the setting of a Palace and remains an ideal place to explore Udaipur.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our ambiance, rooms, swimming pools, facilities and hospitality.

Creating memories for all our guests with unique experiences is what we strive for and getting to know that we achieved that with you feels very special.

Many thanks once again for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Amit Kaul
General Manager
amit.kaul@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The grounds are specatular, the place immaculate, the rooms spacious. Our room had a lovely seating area and our own pool off of the bedroom. The views of the lake and town from on our deck beyond our infinity pool was very special. The bathroom lighting could have been a little better and two sinks like at the Oberoi in Jaipur would have been preferable but there is a nice dressing table. There were some excellent wait staff in the restaurant, particularly a young man named Apoov but unfortunately the kitchen is quite slow and some of the other wait staff unprofessional. At lunch on our first day we waited 30 minutes for our cold gazpacho soup before our main courses. At dinner it was 30 minutes before our food arrived and instead of receiving our starters we received our main courses and then our appetizers were also placed on our table. We asked the wait staff about this issue but their English went bad and there was no explanation. The food was fine but it was not particularly enjoyable because of the way it was served. This meal is too expensive for such mishaps. We enjoyed drinks in the bar and the boat rides to town and across the lake to another restaurant for dinner. This is a unique and special place and would be 5 star but for some of restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Atlantan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,151 reviews
0.5 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.3 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.5 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#40 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $985 - $1,817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing