We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,181)
Filter reviews
2,181 results
Traveller rating
1,937
169
40
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,937
169
40
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private pool spa pool ankush mahajan lake pichola premier room the general manager rose petals wildlife sanctuary beautiful hotel best hotels in the world city palace impeccable service outdoor restaurant boat ride heaven on earth treated like royalty once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 2,181 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I have been visiting Udaivilas every year atleast once if not twice since 2006. you cannot compare Udaivilas with any other hotels, it is simply the Best! the rooms are spacious and elegant, the service is second to none, the staff always smiling and willing to help, the food is excellent and very fresh and Chef's are more then willing to make anything outside the menu, and for me the best part of the hotel is the SPA, the therapist are well trained and very professional.

Room Tip: Rooms with private pool!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

We want to express our gratitude for once again choosing to stay at The Oberoi Udaivilās. We greatly appreciate the time spent to share the wonderful experience from your recent stay with us.

As always we share your kind feedback with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are extremely elated to discover that they were successful in making your this stay as memorable as the previous ones. Also, the Kitchen and Spa team are very delighted to learn that they marked a ‘Second to none’ impression.

We all look forward to welcoming you back home…
Thank you and with kindest regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Grand reception, travelled through boat in the lake and taken to hotel. Very nice experience while being taken from boat to hotel. Execellent ambience and design of the hotel. Very comfortable room and very pleasant staff of the hotel. Had lifetime experience in the hotel with my family.

Room Tip: poolside room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharamraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās, and we are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your wonderful feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are extremely happy to discover that they were successful in making your stay as comfortable & memorable.

Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence, serving you and your family with lifetime experiences.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at any of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts properties across the world in the near future. We hope to welcome you back at The Oberoi Udaivilas, soon again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

well i went to the Udaivillas few weeks ago and i have to say this was by far the best hotel one could have ever imagined to go to , hotel staff is alwasy helpful , the rooms are excellent , the view of the lake is amazing , the entire hotel gives you an excellent positive vibe , which i havent experienced by far, if you plan to go ona vacation, trust me Udaivillas is the place to be ,
those who dont , miss the hospitality that awaits you ,

Room Tip: chosse any of the rooms you like they are all great , though if you can maanage to get the ones facing the pool side nothing like it
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

Your genuine and valuable evaluation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at many beautiful properties of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās sometime soon.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We have stayed at many luxury hotels around the world, but UDAIVILAS beats them all! Once you have stayed here you will understand the definition of perfection.
We stayed at Udaivisas for almost two weeks with friends and family and we could have stayed even longer.
Once you step out of the Udaipur airport terminal you are taken in hand by the smiling, gracious, elegantly dressed staff. You immediately realize that you are on vacation. After a 40 minute ride you arrive at the jetty for the boat ride across the lake. You are greeted by name by everyone, even the security guard! The 7 minute boat ride is a great way to start the Oberoi experience. The welcome at the property is just as impressive. Rashmi and her team are there to meet you and the doorman Durga welcomes you home! By the time you arrive in your room you have probably been greeted by name by at least 20 employees! Check in is swiftly done in the room.
The property is magical. The grounds are immaculatey groomed with peakocks roaming around freely. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and perfectly maintained. Some rooms open onto the gardens while others have their own terraces with direct access to a semi-private pool along with views of the lake and the city.
off to the spa pool... you are once again greeted by name by Vivek who sets you up with Oberoi sun cream, rose water spay, chilled water, cold towels and the famous frozen grapes to cool you down from the summer heat. Discreet, but extremely attentive, the pool service is just perfect. Off to dinner at the outdoor terrace with live local music and colorful dancers. The restaurants are perfectly run under the attentive management of Natasha and Roshni who are always around to make sure that the guests wishes are being taken care of. The menu is a mix of continental and indian cuisine. Everything is just great. The kitchen team, led by the Chef Deep, can prepare anything you can imagine. The pasta is homemade, the croissants and bread are made fresh daily and the ice-cream too! Everything coming out of the kitchen was just great. Not one single disappointment in almost two weeks. Organize a private dinner on the floating pontoon in the middle of the lake and you will just be blown away by the experience. Its an absolute must. And to top off the total experience and make you really feel at home, you don't sign any checks during the entire stay! Everything is posted directly to your room. And even better, there are no mistakes nor surprises when you check out. Direct tipping is also discouraged. You can leave an envelope when you leave and its equally shared but the entire staff. Oberoi has done an amazing job here and we will definately be going back on a regular basis. Bravo to the Udaivilas staff. You can all be proud.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are immensely grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services in such great detail.

Your wonderful and heart-warming feedback has been shared with the team and they are pleased to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, an unforgettable and homely experience.

Your genuine and valuable evaluation of our performance further encourages us to continue exceeding guest’s expectations and achieving the highest standards of service excellence.

I understand that this experience will bring you back to Udaipur and Udaivilas sometimes soon, and we hope you will also take the time to visit our other properties.

We look forward to welcoming you back, home, at The Oberoi Udaivilās again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

UDAIVILLAS are located on beatiful lake Pichola shore with lovely views across the lake to Udaipur Palace and Jagmander and Lake Palace islands. The hotel offers unique luxury and comfort in a truly romantic setting. The palatial architecture is impressive and decoration very elegant. Service is top notch with private butler service. We booked a lake view room which opens to a semi private pool and boasts lovely lake views. We highly recommend the upgrade since it makes your stay more magical. The Oberoi spa is wonderful and outdoor dinner under the stars is a real treat. We were deeply sad to leave UDAIVILLAS. UDAIPUR is a special place full of charm and so is UDAIVILLAS. Oberoi Group has succeed in creating an exclusive and unique retreat. Please do not miss it!

Room Tip: PREMIER LAKE VIEW rooms open to a semiprivate swimming pool and have great lake views
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutkastBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your magical feedback has been shared with our team and they thank you for your candied words. Also the spa and the food & beverage team is glad to know that they were able to leave a lasting impression.

Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of inspiration and we are enthused to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay with us a memorable one.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at any of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts properties across the world in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews