We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,210)
Filter reviews
2,210 results
Traveller rating
1,962
171
40
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,962
171
40
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews semi private pool spa pool ankush mahajan lake pichola premier room the general manager rose petals best hotels in the world wildlife sanctuary beautiful hotel city palace impeccable service boat ride like royalty once in a lifetime wild boar royal experience
Filter
Updating list...
1,687 - 1,692 of 2,210 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

UDAIVILLAS are located on beatiful lake Pichola shore with lovely views across the lake to Udaipur Palace and Jagmander and Lake Palace islands. The hotel offers unique luxury and comfort in a truly romantic setting. The palatial architecture is impressive and decoration very elegant. Service is top notch with private butler service. We booked a lake view room which opens to a semi private pool and boasts lovely lake views. We highly recommend the upgrade since it makes your stay more magical. The Oberoi spa is wonderful and outdoor dinner under the stars is a real treat. We were deeply sad to leave UDAIVILLAS. UDAIPUR is a special place full of charm and so is UDAIVILLAS. Oberoi Group has succeed in creating an exclusive and unique retreat. Please do not miss it!

Room tip: PREMIER LAKE VIEW rooms open to a semiprivate swimming pool and have great lake views
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OutkastBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your magical feedback has been shared with our team and they thank you for your candied words. Also the spa and the food & beverage team is glad to know that they were able to leave a lasting impression.

Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of inspiration and we are enthused to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay with us a memorable one.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at any of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts properties across the world in the near future.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Clearly in spite of my expectation, the overall rate of the hotel, exceed them.
Every aspect of the overall performance, was perfect.
just one detail of the courtesy showed:
When leaving the hotel at 5.30 am. at the reception, came a big table with the breakfast. just for us. we were without words.

again congratulations..

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emiliohoraciop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your wonderful feedback has been shared with our team they are enthused to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations.

Your heart-warming appreciation of our performance is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to procure and maintain even higher standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at the mélange of “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” properties across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās again.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We spent one night in this fabulous hotel. During our indian holidays we preferred Oberoi Group hotels and each of them was top-class places. To be frank, I spent most of my time in Udaivillas. The location of the hotel is beautiful, it has an amazing panaroma, giving to the Lake Picchola. There's always one person who assists you; you don't see him / her but (s)he is always ready in case if you need him /her. I think that this is also the explanation of "excellent service standard". Although the architecture, the decors, overall, the facilities are excellent; the main thing which creates the difference from other palaces is the quality in the service. Even the general manager is taking care of each guest personnally. It's really worth the price and it made comfortable and unforgettable my holidays in India. Gokcen Sahin

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goccia_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and sevices.

Your heartwarming feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are delighted to know that they lived up to their role in creating a wonderful and memorable trip for you and your family.

Your valuable appreciation of our performance is encouraging for us and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your stay memorable. It was indeed our pleasure to take care of your smallest of needs and requirements here at The Oberoi Udaivilās.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at the mélange of “The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts” properties across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This is a modern palace style hotel designed by a well known architect in a huge garden surround overlooking the lake. We experienced a semi private pool room for a day/night and had one of themost relaxing stays. Rooms were spacious, beds were super king size and very comfortrable. Private pool was amazing and it is a sort of infinity pool to the lake. Pool rooms have own pool enclosure but you can swim awayto neighbouring room pools if you wish. Manager Jan was always with a cheery smile and personally greets every client.Itnisa hotel at the top end with several world awards to their credit. Staff were wellpresented and very professional. Hotel policy does not allow personal tipping but you can compliment staff by donating to a common collection.
Outdoor restaurant was romantic but lighting was poor to read the menu. Entertaining dance show was very much similar to Lake Palace hotel dancers as they were the same. Room service breakfast was fabulous and the service was fantastic.
All the key staff greets you by the name and happy to answer any questions.
Hotel does nothave the old palace hotel Rotyal feeling, neverthless is a luxuarybstay.

Room tip: Pool rooms are fantastic, romantic and very private luxury.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We thank you for having chosen The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We wish to acknowledge your patience and kindness to extract time to appraise and regard our product and services in great detail.

Your feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are elated to fathom that you and your partner enjoyed your stay thoroughly and felt like royalty.

Your appreciation of our performance is a great source of encouragement and we are motivated to preserve and attain even higher standards of service excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you and your family to stay at other beautiful properties of The Oberoi Hotels & Resorts across the world in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back amongst us again.

Safe travels,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Best hotel we have stayed in for a long time. We had a room with a semi private pool overlooking lake Pichola. The view and the hotel were superb. Our room was large and well appointed. It was quiet and all we could hear were birds chirping. Opt for the lake facing room.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pravin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

We thank you for choosing The Oberoi Udaivilās for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and sevices.

Your heartwarming feedback has been shared with the team at The Oberoi Udaivilās and they are delighted to learn that they lived up to their role in creating a wonderful and memorable trip for you and your family.

Your “short and sweet” appreciation of our performance is encouraging for us and we are recharged to preserve and attain even higher standards of excellence.

I sincerely hope that our distinctive service will persuade you to stay at other Oberoi Hotels & Resorts properties across the world in the near future. In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back at The Oberoi Udaivilās.

Thank you and kind regards,

Vincent Guironnet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews