We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Semi Private Pool Property & Oberoi Hospitality > What a combination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oberoi Udaivilas
Ranked #3 of 167 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Having experienced very high level of hospitality from Vanyavilas, Our standards set were very high, hence Its very difficult to remain satisfied or rather delighted but by all means experiencing Semi Pvt Pool Rooms was Amazing along with Oberoi Hospitality. The rooms too were too good, over all setting was great inside as well as outside the room...

Room Tip: Choose Rooms beyond the SPA in case you are choosing Semi Pvt Pool Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharatbafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for your valuable time to evaluate our product and services!! It is motivating indeed for all of us at The Oberoi Udaivilas to learn from your TripAdvisor review that you enjoyed staying with us.

Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,533 - 1,537 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

We were told we absolutely had to try this one and were very disappointed.
The place is splendid outide, build on the model of a palace. I think the place is good if you eat there, take their tours, want a unspiced version of India.

1 The service is under what Oberoi prides to offer by a long margin.
They were not able (or not willing) to book at Ambrai, a restaurant we wanted to go, could not find the millet of Mewar (which took me 1 minute to google) and were completely overwhelmed the day of Christmas.
2 They prided themselves to spray the entire gardens twice a day at a time where there is no mosquito (winter) and even in summer, thanks for polluting.
3 But it is desperately biiiig and whilst the rooms are spottless they were also souless. (had a superior something, not the private pool ones)

Last time i went to Udaipur, I was fortunate to be invited to the Taj Palace. It was much better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jh-pb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us.

Please allow me to personally extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment you experienced with our Concierge for not being able to locate “Millet of Mewar” and for not being able to book you a table at Ambrai over the busy Christmas period.

Rest assured that in my follow up with our Concierge team, I have stressed the importance of ensuring that all guest requests are taken care of with great precision to prevent such future repeat occurrences and guest dissatisfaction. This is certainly not indicative of the service levels that we pride ourselves on and we hope that you are able to forgive us for our shortcomings.

Kindly contact me personally at Jan.Tibaldi@Oberoihotels.com as I would welcome the opportunity to restore your faith and regain your confidence in us. I look forward to hearing from you and in the interim, we remain at your service.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

By far the best in the country. From the welcome to check out hospitality of a different level. Hotel amenities was just brilliant and scored 10 on 10. The staff always had a smile and went to different heights to make the stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: If budget not a problem go for a room with the semi private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kap19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2012

It is motivating for all of us at The Oberoi Udaivilas to see your TripAdvisor review . We sincerely appreciate your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

Thank you for appreciating the amenities, the team and our hospitality. Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was my first time to the Hotel and for sure going to be my Hotel whenever I visit Udaipur next. Welcome at arrival is great, rooms are impeccable with private pools. Staff is very courteous and polite with a smile always on their face..food, housekeeping, everything is beyond expectations.

Certainly a well managed Hotel and a must stay and visit.

Room Tip: Rooms with private pools are great...you can see the Sunrise as well as the sunset and a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

It is very motivating for all of us at Udaivilas to learn from your TripAdvisor review that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return on your next visit to Udaipur. We sincerely appreciate your valuable time to evaluate our product and services.

Thank you for appreciating the room, the staff, the food and everything else including our service. Team Udaivilas is very happy to know that their efforts have been recognised and appreciated so well.

Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Had a Delghtful Stay at the UdaiVilas 6th to 8thJan , the Resort and facilities were way beyond what it appears on the net or brochure . The delight is the amazing guest recognition very good service and excellent Gastronomy .

Room Tip: All rooms are Good Room did check out the others each one was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoiUdaivilas, General Manager at The Oberoi Udaivilas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to evaluate our product and services and writing the TripAdvisor review We sincerely appreciate your valuable time and efforts!!.

Team Udaivilas is very happy to know that their efforts have been recognised and appreciated so well. Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay at one of the many excellent Oberoi Hotels & Resorts in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Jan B. Tibaldi,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.8 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 167 in Udaipur
3,153 reviews
0.5 km away
The Leela Palace Udaipur
0.3 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 167 in Udaipur
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Lalit Laxmi Vilas Palace Udaipur
2.5 km away
Ramada Udaipur Resort and Spa
1.2 km away
Shiv Niwas Palace
Shiv Niwas Palace
#39 of 167 in Udaipur
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi Udaivilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi Udaivilas

Address: | Haridasji Ki Magri, Udaipur 313 001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#2 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Spa Hotel in Udaipur
#3 Luxury Hotel in Udaipur
Price Range: $993 - $1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi Udaivilas 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city fabled for its palaces, The Oberoi Udaivilas can take its place with pride. With views over Lake Pichola to the spectacular City Palace, the hotel itself resembles a grand palace. Landscaped gardens and shady courtyards, decorative fountains and reflection pools, cool marble, ornate carving, inlay work and detailed interiors create a marvellous ambience of days gone by. Huge bedchambers with large private terraces, luxury suites with private swimming pools, marble bathrooms, walk-in closets, butler service and 24-hour in-room dining make you feel like royalty. The restaurants serve international and Indian cuisine including regional favourites. A gymnasium, two large swimming pools and a luxury spa offering a range of therapies, add to the ambience of total pampering. The facilities are particularly suited to meetings that might benefit from this exotic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Oberoi Udaivilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Udaivilas Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaipur
Oberoi Hotel Udaivilas
Oberoi Udaipur
Udaipur Oberoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing