We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Sajjan Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Ranked #26 of 255 Udaipur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Sajjan Villa”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Family of six members visited Udaipur on 24th and 25th December 2011. I had prior booking of three double bed rooms in the hotel Sajjan Villa. I had booked the hotel just after searching in internet. After staying in the hotel I felt it was a wonderful decision to book Sajjan Villa. It was simply wonderful. The stay was very much comfortable and enjoyable. The rooftop view was marvelous both in night and daytime. The location was amazing at least for a tourist, as the major tourist spots Jagdish temple, City palace and Pichola lake is at a walkable distance (within 50 meters away). Moreover the owner of the hotel Sh. Narendra Soni is a thorough gentleman. He never allowed us to feel that we are staying in a hotel rather we felt as if we are staying in our own house. He himself is very much educated and a great artist. I wish I can visit again to experience the hospitality.

Room Tip: Above second floor is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    50
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
34
42
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have never ever seen before this kind of hotel at India..

fortunately we found out this hotel and visited here two times during my INDIA Journey

go there and find out perfect facilities

comments by LIM

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIM0117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Truly this experience of mine to stay at a hotel away from home was like home away from home.We had a very nice experience there at hotel sajjanvilla especially the location,staff behaviour,and the vicinity of the hotel.It was within the budget and our thanks to the owner Mr Narendra Sony jee who is a talented artist and a very good human being.Nicely located and with a very good roof top view of Udaipur especially at night.We would definately like to visit Udaipur again and stay at the Sajjan villa.Keep it up our good wishes are with you.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

During my stay from 11/11/11 to 13/11/11 with my family at Udaipur,I found this place very clean & centrally located within our budget,Near Jagdish Temple,City Palace,Lake Picchola.The Owner Mr.Narendra Soni was cooperative & arranged our trips to Nathdwara,Kumbhalgarh Fort & Ranakpur Temple.
We enjoyed our stay & will surely like to visit again.
AKM

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank akmGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

I had terrible stay at this place, I had booked AC rooms and on arrival the person told me that He can arrange non ac rooms for me at the same price!!!!! They were not giving service for anything. I had to ask for everything and even after that they were denying for service..... and rudely Mr Narendra replied to one of my sentence that you can check out if you want. This kind of rude behaviour I have not seen from any one till now. I have been travelling for more than 10 years now but this is my worst experience till date

Room Tip: Do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alps_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Krishna Niwas
Hotel Krishna Niwas
#58 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
Hotel Hanuman Ghat
#73 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 km away
Raj Niwas Hotel
Raj Niwas Hotel
#53 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
Bhanwar Vilas Guest House
#1 of 255 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.1 km away
Kesar Palace
Kesar Palace
#19 of 255 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 km away
Greco House
Greco House
#8 of 255 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Sajjan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Sajjan Villa

Property: Hotel The Sajjan Villa
Address: 75 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 255 B&Bs / Inns in Udaipur
Price range (per night): $16 - $39
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel The Sajjan Villa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel The Sajjan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing