We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms. Top service.”
Review of Pichola Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pichola Haveli
Ranked #124 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful rooms. Top service.”
Reviewed 21 January 2010

From Delhi we booked this hotel and arranged a pickup from Udaipur railway station. The guy was at the station as promised. But we arrived to Udaipur before our rooms were finished. But no problem: we were offered a room for showering, rest and so. Later on we were placed in the same room despite we had ordered 2 rooms. But again, no problem: we got what we wanted - with a nice smile included. It was the plan that we only should stay 1 night at the hotel, but we liked it so much at Pichola that we took one more night there. The rooms we had were very beautiful and the staff and the hotel manager so very very friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant at the top with a great view to the lake. My daughter and i will always remember this very nice hotel in lovely Udaipur and i do hope i will be back there...some day.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danish12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    92
    35
    18
    24
See reviews for
52
98
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Brava, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

good place to stay if you are travelling on a budget. good location. very good food in the rooftop restaurant with fantastic views of the lake. good value for money. (they do laundry very cheaply too!)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bravalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Clean rooms, not too large but well designed. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant on the top floor has good food. We had breakfast there every morning. They cater plus you can order a la carte. Mid-range prices but again you are ON the lake strip. Opposite the entrance of the hotel is Bagore Ki Haveli Museum where every night at 7 there is an amazing arts performance. Jagdish Temple, one of the largest Vishnu temples in North India is just 3min walk uphill.
Also be on the lookout for the elephant Moti, who is a regular in front of the hotel. He is a mischievous one and definitely fun to ride.
I highly recommend Pichola Haveli.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ValKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

One minute from the lake this hotel as great views from the rooms and its restaurant. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
Hotel Sarovar on Pichola
#49 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#11 of 153 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Gangaur Palace / Ashoka Art
0.1 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#26 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Gaj Vilas
Hotel Gaj Vilas
#52 of 153 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pichola Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pichola Haveli

Property: Pichola Haveli
Address: 64 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 153 Hotels in Udaipur
Price range (per night): $42 - $67
Hotel Class:2 star — Pichola Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pichola Haveli is located on the banks of Lake Pichola with spectacular views of lake and adjoining palaces. The hotel has 15 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms with 6 lake facing rooms, 6 deluxe rooms and 3 standard Ac rooms. The hotel also have restaurant - roof top as well as air condition serving indian and continental dishes. All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pichola Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing