We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
191
160
49
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
160
49
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooljagdish templecity palacelake picholaheritage roomwalking distancebest exotic marigold hotellaal maasold citythe hotel staffan amazing viewhotel is excellentrooms were very cleanearly checkterrace restaurantstayed for nightsnice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had an excellent stay. The hotel is very subtle, nothing flashy. Besides their beautiful rooftop pool and restaurant. The staff are very helpful and had some great recommendations for other places in the city.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ridah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We spend two days in Udaipur (such a nice and romantic city) and we chose Udaigarh Hotel.
It was a really wonderful and restful staying!
Room and bathroom are clean, the hotel is very nice and it has a very beautiful terrace with restaurant and a second terrace with a wonderful open view swimming pool that made our ending o the days very refreshing and restoring!
The staff is very careful and nice for everything in particular Rahul that the night before we left help us to print our ticket for the flight and he was very kind.
I really suggest staying in Udaigarh Hotel in Udaipur.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Justonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We visited hotel udaigarh in udaipur from 7 th march till 10 th march.
My honest advice that its staff in front office very unpleasant and not helpful at all.
Please carry your medicines, incase you fall sick hotel does not help at all and even cannot get us medicine.
Checking in was late but checking out they were very much in time.
Food is ok not very great.
In all decorative hotel and close to city palace but in welcoming.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank friendlyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel is situated at a good location in the old city, if you like walking down to the palace and shopping & eating areas. However, due to old city traffic regulations, you cannot take a taxi to the hotel, but a tuk-tuk can go. The view from the rooftop is amazing - of Lake Pichola and the sunset. The food at the rooftop restaurant is decent, though you can find better stuff around you. Overall, it's value for money and a good choice if you want to stay in the heart of old city.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel4Shelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The pool and view of Udaipur is definitely the best thing going for this hotel.
We stayed in a room that was shabby and not luxurious. There was a dirty towel hanging in the window gap. The towels had stains on as did the bedding. We had to constantly remind the staff to clean our room and a number of cleaning products were left in our room when the cleaning staff left. I wouldn’t be fooled by the pictures - not all rooms are as nice as the pictures make out. Location however is good and very close to main sites. The claim to have filmed Exotic Marigold Hotel is a claim made by other hotels in the area so give caution to this claim!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews