We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Dayal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dayal Hotel
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

this hotel is located in the heart of the city and service is marvelous nice hospitality and proper hygiene is maintained rooms are spacious indian cuisine is extraordinarily tasty pleasant atmosphere to stay

Room Tip: road facing rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rcjain304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Dayal for your stay and also for posting such an inspiring review on Trip Advisor. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Dayal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

I am a travel agent in Mumbai & Booked this hotel from internet, Dayal Hotel is located in Shastri circle. I found dayal is best in all hotels in Udaipur. There service & food is very good. , you can walk around as all sightseen point & the main market is close by. Decor of hotel is very pleasent. Staff of dayal is very helpful and good. They arrange a Guide for our group for local sightseen. I surely like to give more FIT & Group Bookings in this hotel . SURELY LIKE TO RECOMMEND OTHERS TO " NICE, PEACEFULL, CLEAN & ALSO ECONOMIC PLACE TO STAY"

Room Tip: Well decor all Rooms
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Shree Travels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for choosing Hotel Dayal for your stay. Your valuable time to evaluate our product and services is greatly appreciated!!

Your review has been shared with the Team Dayal and they are happy to learn that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for appreciating the view, the rooms, the service and our grounds.

Your comments with regards to the food has been read and shared with the Culinary team for their attention. I would like to inform you that our chefs also take pleasure in preparing special food according to choice and requirement of our guests.

Your generous indication of our performance will certainly be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service.

I hope that our distinctive service will tempt you to return and stay with us in the future.

Thank you and kind regards,
Ritesh Gupta
(Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jany40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANUJAMANTRA, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tortoies82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parecían tranquilas. Los hindúes son algo ruidosos en los pasillos. Pero nada muy importante.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank monicaanun b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ritesh_amantra, Owner at Dayal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
2.0 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 163 in Udaipur
2,301 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#16 of 163 in Udaipur
566 reviews
1.8 km away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 163 in Udaipur
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#18 of 163 in Udaipur
709 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#42 of 163 in Udaipur
373 reviews
2.0 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#31 of 163 in Udaipur
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dayal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dayal Hotel

Address: 7 Bhupalpura | Near Shastri Circle, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur District > Udaipur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 163 Hotels in Udaipur
Price Range: $19 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dayal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well decorated and comfortable hotel situated in the heart of the city. A few minutes from the lakes of Pichhola, Fatehsagar and within reach of the bustling business and shopping centre of the city. Hotel Dayal, the graceful ambience of Udaipur reflected in this hotel, this is one of the luxurious hotel in the city. All the rooms in the hotel is equipped with Sofa, Tea / Coffee Maker, Chair, Almirah, EPABX Phone, attached Bath with Shower, Running Hot & Cold Water and with LCD. The hotel offers everything from elegant rooms with a view, efficient service, traditional and delicious food and personalised service Guests can indeed look forward to an unparalleled love of personal service through their stay. Above all, these are unsurpassed services beginning from the moment that the guests are greeted at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Dayal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing