We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
196
147
72
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
147
72
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolintrepid tourwet roomnational parkgreat resortbooking officevisit ranthambhorenice roomevening entertainmentlovely poolmodern facilitiesenjoyed my stayfolk dancerailway stationexcellent place to staygarden areanorthern india
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here for two nights as part of our tour. We found this to be one of the better properties on the tour, with nice clean rooms, nice grounds and a good clean pool.
Food was provided as part of the tour and this was of a good standard.
The only downside was the tepid water from the shower.
The hotel is well located to get in and out of the the national park, and you can walk to nearby shops.
I would stay here again if I was to return and glimpse that beautiful Tiger one more time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telali2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel gave us lovely large rooms, very clean and comfortable. The setting is great with a lovely pool and a nice sub tropical garden. The food is very good and the service excellent. A great base for the safari trips to see the tigers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brucie243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in May 2017. This is the hottest time of the year in the area so it’s much quieter and there are fewer Tiger safaris, but we knew that when we booked and it was not a problem.
We didn’t want to stay in a chain hotel where you could be anywhere in the world, and it can be over the top, unnecessary luxury. We wanted something more real, more low key and down to earth which was also comfortable and relaxing, and what a great find the Raj Palace was. We loved it, even though there were hardly any guests staying as it was the end of their season and the park was about to close.
It’s on the main road near one of the park gates. Although it’s the main road it’s quiet as there’s not a lot of traffic. The hotel is set back from the road and the grounds are peaceful and relaxing.
We didn’t opt for a pool view room, our room was facing the shaded garden area, which was like a courtyard. The room was large, clean, airy and comfortable. The a/c and fan kept us cool. We had a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and satellite tv, which was everything we needed. We also had a small terrace where we could sit and watch the beautiful birds, I’ve never seen so many colourful birds anywhere and the dawn chorus was fantastic, so peaceful. We also spent hours watching the antics of the monkeys from our terrace, it was just amazing and really funny to watch, the babies were cute, the teenagers were playful and were running and jumping about non stop, the mothers were cautious and the big daddy was the watchman who guarded the group. There was a few pensioners too, different breeds, who hobbled along and were grumpy with the teenagers, amazing to watch.
The staff were wonderful too. Friendly and helpful but not over the top like in some hotels. They told us about the monkeys, which ones were friendly and which ones to be wary of.
Breakfast was good and was served on the terrace. It was made to order, no buffet as so few guests.
A few issues, which was probably down to the time of year - hotel getting ready to close for rainy season - was that the pool looked quite clouded and probably needed for the filter to be on more often, and the food in the restaurant wasn’t that great, and we eat anything. We only ate in the hotel once and it was just ok, but when we ventured out we had fantastic meals within walking distance of the hotel.
We really loved this hotel and would go back anytime

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the garden so you can watch the birds and monkeys
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Myra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beautiful with lush colourful gardens and a cooling pool to relax in after a safari. There are spacious bedrooms, cool verandas and delicious meals. The staff at the hotel are lovely and welcome, willing to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. Even prior to arrival the team were very helpful, answering our questions and booking us on some great safaris. When we got here they continued to be very accommodating even providing us with a car when we needed to find an ATM and allowing us to stay on for a late check out before getting our train. We will definitely be recommending the Raj Palace Resort to friends and family who want to come and see all the wonders of the jungle!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank nicolagriffsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the resort which has large, clean rooms with comfortable beds. The property had a refreshing swimming pool and a nice garden and a restaurant with surprisingly tasty food! However, what impressed me the most was how the staff really went the extra mile to make us feel at home and arrange a great tiger safari experience (got within 10 meters of a large male tiger on the first trip attempt)! Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews