We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great owners, fantastic service”
Review of Jee Ri Haveli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jee Ri Haveli
Ranked #28 of 193 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Jee Ri Haveli is a really nice little hotel with a superb view of the Mehrangarh Fort. The owners were very kind and made sure that we were well taken care of. When going on a tour into the desert we left our luggage at the hotel. When we returned two days later we were to take the night train to Delhi. We were allowed to use one room to take a shower before leaving at hardly no cost at all. This is what I call service.

The food served in their rooftop restaurant is excellent. Their chicken was the best we had during our three week tour in India.

All in all a good place to stay when in Jodhpur.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Jee Ri Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 114 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a great little hotel with the owner, Himanshu, and staff were amazing hosts doing everything possible to make our stay comfortable. They have a rooftop area where food is served that has probably the best view of the fort in Jodhpur. Depending on the time of year you are there (we were in Feb) be prepared to rug up as it was quite cold. Food served up ws delicious too. Rooms are basic but were clean and comfortable. Again they were a bit cold at night but we were provided extra blankets so keeping warm was no issue. Location was very good with only a short walk to the clock tower markets. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFlyingApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I had decided to book this property based on the mixed bag of reviews the property had from fellow travellers and the location advantage. A great homely place and very central to the market place. The views from the balcony and the roof top is amazing. I guess if you are in a place like Jodhpur you need to enjoy the beauty of the fort from sun rise to sun set, and this place is just perfect for that.
The food was very homely and we just got want we wanted the way we wanted. Our rooms were ready with the heater fitted in and switched on in advance as we were arriving by the late night train, our pre ordered dinner was also ready for us in no time. Mr. Himanshu was a great person to meet up with, he organised a rickshaw for our days sight seeing. The entire days trip covered in 400 bucks.
Do not expect a classy Hotel room, it is a excellent home stay, which is clean and tidy and well maintained.
Would love to go back to this property in future.

Room Tip: I had opted room 201, which had a great view. Iam sure the 3rd floor balcony rooms will be even bett...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We had a pleasant stay here. The rooms are quite small but the bathrooms are spacious and everything was clean. The owner is very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the view is also. The hotel doesn't have a sign so we weren't sure we were in the right place, thought that maybe the autorickshaw driver was trying to take us to his mate's place! The road outside our room got pretty noisy at night - earplug were required. Apart from these things it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

ill start with gud ....very gud location , we cud see the old fort of jodhpur from the roof top & it was an awesome view . we cud also see the old clock tower ... we cud also see the fmous Umed Palace from roof top . its a beautiful view of the old fort at night when its nicly lit by artificial lights . decent home cooked food & very very friendly staff . The Owner (Mr.Himanshu/Montu ) is a very soft spoken & very helpful person & makes sure that his guest are in comfert .

The bad & the Ugly : ..... there is a small water body in front of the guest house & its in a realy realy bad state ...locals throw garbage in it , the water was stinking . right next /front of the guest house is a car parking & the wall behind the parking is used as a "quick pee" stop ....the place stinks .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahuldutta77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.1 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 193 in Jodhpur
617 reviews
0.5 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#4 of 193 in Jodhpur
258 reviews
0.5 km away
Krishna Prakash Heritage Haveli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hem Guest House
Hem Guest House
#32 of 193 in Jodhpur
266 reviews
1.2 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#8 of 193 in Jodhpur
210 reviews
3.2 km away
The Kothi Heritage
The Kothi Heritage
#3 of 193 in Jodhpur
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jodhpur

Been to Jee Ri Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jee Ri Haveli

Address: Near Rajmahal Senior Higher Secondary School | Gulab Sagar, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $36 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jee Ri Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Many people have dream of staying in a huge, royal palace on the seashore or on the banks of river or if not both at least a place facing the water reservoir. There is such a place at Gulab Sagar in Jodhpur. The 19th Century sandstone place built on a hillock facing Gulab Sagar is one of such places that are definitely going to win your heart. The bedrooms are air-conditioned, spacious, well appointed and exquisitely decorated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jee Ri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jee Ri Haveli Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing