We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”
Review of Shahi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shahi Guest House
Ranked #12 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Kapfenberg, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Wonderful guest house with very nice rooms, individually decorated and with lots of character!
WiFi was great, roof top restaurant offers fabulous views and location is also comfortable. Free pick up service from train station. The building is more than 350 years old!!
We enjoyed our stay a lot! We think it was one of the best choices you can have.
We have never seen such nicely decorated rooms before.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mortar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    101
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
33
140
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

All the rooms had great character and comfy beds and are a real stand out; I would book simply based on these. Anu & Vishal are hosts who are eager to assist with all of your enquiries and the roof terrace boasts great views of the fort. The food was a little bland and service a little slow, but this is no cause for any upset as long as you have a good book and good company to pass the time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had two nights in this attractive haveli, the room was really neat with an extra mattress on the floor with cushions for comfort and lounging. A real highlight was the rooftop restaurant for sunset and dinners, we were well looked after by the Nepalese cooks and meet some interesting people. The blue city and views of the Fort were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank moreauwellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brescia, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The location is perfect just in the old city, not far from the clocktower and very near the bazars.
The guest house is very nice, our room was big and lovely with a great view of the fort! the bathroom was also perfectly clean. The roof-top restaurant was always desert and food was quite simple, prepared by 2 young boys but it was okey. Some problems with wifi because we were on the 3rd floor but you just needed to go downstairs to solve them. The owner was also very kind and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyu_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The Bantu family home is in the middle of the old town, and has excellent views of the fort. The house itself is amazing, and the rooms are fully of character, and beautifully renovated. The room was huge and very comfortable, and we felt it was excellent value for the price.

However, the really special thing about the guesthouse is Mr and Mrs Bantu. Both my husband and I were ill, and they could not have been kinder to us, helping us to get medicine and recommending traditional cures. We really enjoyed our stay with them, and I would not hesitate to recommend their guesthouse to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SkyetravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 95 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
2.5 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 95 in Jodhpur
923 reviews
0.8 km away
Pal Haveli
Pal Haveli
#12 of 95 in Jodhpur
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 190 in Jodhpur
611 reviews
0.4 km away
Juna Mahal Boutique Homestay
0.8 km away
Haveli Inn Pal
Haveli Inn Pal
#10 of 95 in Jodhpur
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shahi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shahi Guest House

Property: Shahi Guest House
Address: City Police Gandhi Street | Opp. Narsingh Temple, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 153 Speciality Lodging in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): $44 - $68
Hotel Class:3 star — Shahi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shahi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahi Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing