We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a life time experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur
Ranked #1 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Yes it is very expensive. I was fortunate to get an excellent deal. Was it worth it ??????

Most definitely :)))))

Would i stay their again.... Yessssssss

I thought long and hard about coming through to this hotel. It really is an experience like no other i have ever had. From the moment you arrive, to your departure you really feel like the resident maharaja. Flower petal welcoming, servants to assist with everything, luxury bubble baths every evening, welcoming drinks and superb towel service at the pool. Eating on the palace balcony and admiring the fabulous gardens and peacocks. Silver dinner service. I can go on and on.

Spoil yourself you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 04-03-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,107 - 1,111 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here as part of a business tour/trip - and have promised myself that I will return one day for a proper holiday. The food was beautifully presented, and breakfast, with ginger tea and pancakes, on the terrace overlooking the gardens will be a memory I will hold onto. If you are after luxury, then this place offers it without losing sight of the individual guest. The polo match we attended was great fun, but the evening up at Mehrangarth Fort was the highlight of our trip. I'm really looking forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights over the new year for the December polo games, and what an experience it was. It is not often one gets to experience living in a palace, and one where the Jodhpur royal family continues to reside. Architecturally, the palace is stunning, larger and more ornate than Buckingham palace. The service is excellent, with an army of servants at your call, including dedicated staff to shoo away pigeons in the breakfast terrace! The rooms are admittedly not that great. They vary in size, and the one I had was very small, though it had a very large bathroom with nice Forest Essentials toiletries. The room overlooked the corridor (which meant closed curtains at all times), with a small balcony at the back, reached from the bathroom. However, it is the whole palace experience, rather than the room, which makes a stay at the Umaid Bhawan an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wombatkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

World's largest private residence, breakfast on the high ceiling verandah next to the steps that take you to the bougenvilla lawns, dinner on the terrace inside a candle lit sandstone "chattri" overlooking the beautifully lit city, walk into a museum in the adjoining wing, feel your jaw drop everytime you look at the grand structure (dawn, noon, dusk or night), walls that don history in the innumerable illustrations, exceptional food preperations that make broccoli taste good, admire the interior architecture, enjoy the large rooms or spend time in the spa with a heated pool. But that is not the best part about this hotel. Managed by the Taj Resorts and Places, you get exceptional service from their team.

Umaid Bhawan is perhaps the best hotel in India and one of the best in the world. The property only has 64 rooms/ suites and is a luxury destination so there are limited guests but unlimited attention from the hotel team.

What made the experience even more memorable was when a dodgy local handicraft shop didnt delivery the items we had purchased. After no response from the shop for over a month we contacted the hotel and the team from The Taj personally collected the items and courired them to us!

Room Tip: Dont be surprised if you get upgraded to a larger room. We loved our room overlooking the lawns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekdahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback as it enables us to measure and improve our performance in our quest of providing you luxury hospitality.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

this is a fantastic hotel to stay in jaipur, it is worth to pay and great service ,very clean ,also they have a very good restaurant ,I highly recomend this hotel,owner is very nice and very helpful,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomad4838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish Kumar R, General Manager at Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Umaid Bhawan Palace, Jodhpur!
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your feedback. I am pleased to note that the experience at the Palace met your expectations and that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. I have also shared your kind appreciation with the team, as it is feedback such as yours that motivates us to achieve higher levels of service.
We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you to Umaid Bhawan Palace again.

Sincerely,
Ashish Kumar Rai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
3.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Hari Mahal, Jodhpur
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,023 reviews
1.0 km away
Ajit Bhawan
Ajit Bhawan
#7 of 96 in Jodhpur
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#17 of 96 in Jodhpur
595 reviews
6.4 km away
WelcomHeritage Bal Samand Lake Palace
1.9 km away
Ratan Vilas
Ratan Vilas
#2 of 96 in Jodhpur
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jodhpur

Been to Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur

Address: Near Circuit House, Jodhpur 342006, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Spa Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jodhpur
#1 Business Hotel in Jodhpur
Price Range: $836 - $2,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the largest royal residences in the world, the golden-yellow sandstone Umaid Bhawan Palace is a monument to Jodhpur’s gallantry and romance. Guests get a taste of what it was like to live like kings. From rooms once occupied by the Maharaja. From regal pastimes like polo or croquet. From magnificent views of the palace gardens and the spectacular Mehrangarh Fort. From unique themed dinners that flaunt all the pomp-and-splendour of the desert kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umaid Bhawan Palace Jodhpur Hotel Jodhpur
Jodhpur Umaid Bhawan Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing