We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
840
395
114
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
395
114
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recreation room latitude restaurant magic show taj property swimming pool evening entertainment welcome drink taj group beautiful hotel luxury hotel excellent stay front office special thanks rooms are spacious courteous staff memorable stay breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I have stayed in lot of Taj properties and the hospitalty & service provide by all the staff from checkin till the you checkout is excellent. Food is also great in the hotel. Rooms are also great and are of 5 star standard. I don't think anyone can be disappointed during there stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

A truly great hotel. Location is great - 5-10 mins drive from the airport, 5-10 mins drive from town. Overall property and room were both very, very nice - it had character and looked like it fit in with Rajasthan, even though the hotel isn't that old. Our room overlooked the pool, and yet we did not hear any noise at all either night - it was perfectly silent. Service was awesome - staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful - particularly when our flight was cancelled and we had to arrange a 13-hour car ride to Delhi (yikes!). Food was good - the Chinese restaurant was delicious. We loved our stay - would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The Taj Hari Mahal at Jodhpur is a impressive property and from the time of entry to your departure the overall feeling is one of warmth and comfort. The team are trained to act as gracious hosts and try their utmost best to make your stay comfortable.

The property is well designed with a very inviting pool and the rooms are furnished luxuriously and immediately make you feel at home. The hotel has a brilliant artefacts shop called the "Mosaic" and even if you are not looking for something specific, I would recommend that you find the time to browse through the collection.

The food at the Taj is excellent... we tried a variety of things including some very local dishes such as "Ker Kishmish Curry" and would recommend that this is a exception to the rule that most 5 star hotels are not the best places for food.

As for service, the keyword is warmth ... and the incredible thing is the consistency in service throughout the hotel.

All in all, highly recommended.

To read more about the Rajasthan trip, please see the blog

http://thewanderingbhikshu.blogspot.com/2011/12/romancing-desert-part-iii.html

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderingbhikshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

very nice Rajasthan architecture.
Pool could not be used because only 16° and very blur.
Food was average to good.
Service was very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaoLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

nothing is better than a hotel with the hospitality and service that greets the exhausted traveler.
This hotel certainly meets these standards.
The lobby is spacious and beautiful with marble floor and a small fountain.
Restaurant is comprehensive in terms of food, you can choose to sit indoors or if you 're not a primary target for mosquitos, by the poolside.
Rooms are also spacious and comfortable, and even has some welcoming snacks.
recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subtarget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews