We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
USD 195
View deal
FindHotel
USD 149
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 156
Booking.comUSD 156
eDreamsUSD 156
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
964
432
128
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
964
432
128
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent room vintage cars swimming pool main building heritage property f b manager an oasis old world charm breakfast spread visit jodhpur blue city india luxury palace ambience hospitality bhawan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2021

A very nice heritage property. Rooms are a bit weird with no windows but a good sit out. I suggest you should ask for the upper level rooms. But the food & hospitality was perfect. The property has a very good bar & a pool. Very good service. Good location in the city. It was value for money.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper level or away from the pool
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Really very poor service, bar was never open no such thing like exclusive lounge.

Room interior is good but room size is very small even though stayed in Ajit suits.

Breakfast menu was very ordinary with almost no choice, most disappointing is taste , it's just ok .

Certainly they are not justifying the name and I will not stay back here again.

Only plus is property is really good and our stay is very peaceful here.

All in all not worth the money you will spent.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnuragJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021

Horrible experience at ajit bhawan.. the room was full of mosquitoes and curtains of the had stains
worst was yet to come they placed one metallic trunk in the centre of the room as a table which was bumpy on the top u can't place ur tray on it u ve to keep tray either on the bed or in ur lap. And WORSE OF IT WAS metallic strips were coming out of it which can hurt I terriblly ..when told them they changed our room but that was also horrible NO DENTAL KITS, NO MOSQUITOE REPELLENTS , SOMEONE ELSE'S BIRTHDAY CAKE WAS KEPT IN OUR ROOM,
AT THE DINNER TIME WE SAW NO WAITER IS USING TRAYS TO SERVE FOOD, NO one is wearing gloves, masks are below the nose of all the waiters is u tell them they will talk back very rudely..
Swimming pool horrible
Food for breakfast very bad in taste ncold
Bad tea at breakfast
Cleanliness in the compound is horrible
Ambiance horrible
Overall worst experience of my life

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sumank47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Coming out of 2nd wave and all the anxiety around with pandemic travel;we made correct choice of choosing Ajit Bhawan as place to stay in Jodhpur.For me I was travelling with my elderly parents,also my sister flew in from Bangalore;entire logistics of it for 5 nights were looked by prompt and proactive management of Ajit Bhawan.Stay was hassle free and comfortable.Our contingent had varied age group and hence the needs;needless to say we felt pampered and left with an itch to go back to Jodhpur again(which doesn’t happen with me frequently).Himansu Adhikari ji stole the show with smart tip toeing of this demanding covid restriction wala environment but then as well indulging all the guests in property,from what I could observe.Some other special mention for efforts to place crown on this particular property were-Sahdev ji,Shyam ji,Gajendra ji,Pooja ji.And all the house keeping and kitchen staff .Khaamakhanni to them for unforgettable experience

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mayank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

Awesome stay , stayed for 2 nights. Excellent location, courteous staff and best part is food is excellent. Had 1 lunch 2 Dinners . Breakfast spread can be more as variety was less . Rooms are spacious , also saw a peacock. . Will b back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank PuneetSinghBhutani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews