We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Cooldown Treat in Jodhpur”
Review of Lariya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lariya Resort
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Jodhur luxury
Normally I like more old houses, but while visiting Jodhpur my instinct told me to try the Lariya Resorts.
It is quietly located out of the city center but in Jodhpur, not remote thus but with easy access to central Jodhpur.
The first impression is a spacious one with the carefully kept for, widely green lawn yard which
settles the surrounding for the modern but classic clean, discreet design of the Hotel buidling itself at the right hand side and the restaurant at the left hand side.
The most important for myself, the spirit and the service of the hotel team: they were so friendly and helpful and if one comes from Europe like me and there is so many unknown to face in India you are threedouble happy about them being so helpful.
Being a tourist in Rajasthan – happy to have managed to come to this dreamlike spot on earth—and it is so many impressions one has that a stay in Lariya Resorts gives you the opportunity to digest all the many new impressions. There is a swimming pool and a table tennis/ping pong table, and at the hotel park side they show films in the evening so you even have an open air cinema!
The room i had was large and cosy at the same time, and, especially important for me because i sometimes fumble desperately, you can get the TV on without having studied communication electronics before.
Last words about the restaurant: even more in the Hotel design line: spacious, straight, with some playful design quotations that hint to a cruise ship. And—the food—I made some pictures that say more than words. The have a fine Australian white wine accompying it and I ate the best tomato soup (was it tomato soup??? However, i will come back for the soup) of my life. 10 Points of ten.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Isabell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest,
We appreciate that you have had the enjoyment of a dream like spot. This is exactly the beauty of the spot for which we are known and will continue to be known in future. We also praise your long comments on our Resort which also provides us an opportunity to add more facilities and comfort to our Resort. We are committed to provide better services and innovations in pleasing our distinguished guests. We look forward for your next visit.

Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Lariya Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Its our second stay in . Staff is always polite and familiar. Suite room was big, sofa in the room with working table, The breakfast is complimantery and very delicious. Perfect location for our visit. Right near to my son examination center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suniljadam60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

DEAR GUEST,
We are extremely happy to note that you have experience the warmth and grace of our Resort. we also acknowledge your appreciation of our cuisine and delicious food. We believe in meaningful silence and solitude of an isolated area with all the luxuries of life. We admire your positive comments and invite you to visit again.

REGARDS
GENERAL MANAGER
LARIYA RESORT
JODHPUR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

We had placent stay at larriya, it's was very comfortable and nice, lawns & peace is simply amazing, the hospitality we get from preamraj is really appreciable. Room and food was very nice. Cycling after a long time in the campus was different experience.

I would love to stay there again and again :-))))

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank adil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

DEAR GUEST,
Your pleasant stay at Lariya is our coretons reward. We appreciate your expression of hospitality with which you were met in our Resort. We owe all the rewards to our service team and feel happy to convey your sentiments. You are most welcome in Lariya with even greater hospitality and warmth. Hope that you visit soon.

REGARDS
GENERAL MANAGER
LARIYA RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is in outskirt of city. Have big rooms, good food, swimming pool, cycles and big lawn. Outside hotel you can have morning walk as this area is with no pollution.
Service is bit slow. Other wise its a good budget hotel with space for marriages and other parties

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Navdeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

DEAR GUEST,

We appreciate your positive comments like pollution free area, swimming pool, cycles and big lawn. We shall take care regarding service and make it fast and prompt. We also praise your comments about the economy of a good budget for parties and marriages. We hope to welcome you again with hospitality.

REGARDS
GENERAL MANAGER
LARIYA RESORT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I like this resort. I like to come again and again..spacially thanx to MR ASHFAK ALL SAYED. Grate taste of all foods. Great staff that know the true value of customer service special mention for reception and the restaurant first class service, the evening menu was varied and the food exceptional the paneer tikka was divine

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank 9,964,900,155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

DEAR GUEST,

We appreciate your comments particularly about cuisine. We consider it our primary duty to cater to the taste of our distinguished guests. Food is compared with God and we do not compromise with the quality of food stuff. we shall definitely convey your commendation of our serving staff who are responsible for the service and values. We look forward for your next visit.

REGARDS
GENERAL MANAGER
LARIYA RESORTS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 km away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#31 of 95 in Jodhpur
174 reviews
5.6 km away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
8.3 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#32 of 95 in Jodhpur
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#16 of 95 in Jodhpur
580 reviews
14.6 km away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
9.3 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jodhpur

Been to Lariya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lariya Resort

Address: Pal-Chopasni Bye-Pass, | Chopasni, Jodhpur 342007, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $50 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lariya Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrapped up in lush green lawn and fortified by high hills, "Lariya Resorts" is an abode of unmatched beauty and unsurpassed natural surroundings. Lariya Resort is a luxury hotel with 4 star facilities and unmatched service facility within reasonable tariff. Lariya Resort is different from other hotels as it is more open and pollution free, and yet it is close to main city. Swimming pool in Lariya Resort adds to its beauty and is surrounded by trees around it. It gives a 'feel' of Dream Land. If at all there is any mesmerizing beauty, it is 'Nakhalistan' in the desert. The tourists from National and International countries land at Civil Airport Jodhpur and there are number of hotels near airport but 'Lariya Resort' is accessible within 15 to 20 minutes. Similar is the distance from Bus stand to hotel. Lariya Resort provides an air conditioned conference hall with VIP sitting arrangement for smooth conferences. The atmosphere congenial to conferences is taken care of with no perturbance. The hotel consist of a banquet hall located in the heart of the Resort. Jodhpur city consist of many heritage hotels. "Lariya Resort" provides world class accommodation with a modern look. The vicinity of the Resort gives a luxurious touch and silence of Desert which gives solace to the Tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lariya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing