We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Property, good services..”
Review of Lariya Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lariya Resort
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Stayed here on new year's eve, en-route to Jaisalmer. We were loaded with a mandatory gala dinner. Rooms are large and spacious and the property itself is very large with a good play area and lawns for kids as well. Food quality was good, although service time was slightly (not very) slow.
Reading earlier reviews about the new year's, we were slightly apprehensive regarding the gala dinner. But the same was very well done and to add to the same, they had increased the inclusion to unlimited drinks, with the choice also being good.
Taking away 1 point for just one issue.... no non-veg. I understand that this is a USP of the property for the local crowd, so not a big complaint.

Room Tip: Take rooms on a higher floor. If you stay on a weekend, afternoons can be noisy due to kitty parties...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saurabh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

dear guest
Your stay in the Resort was a wonderful experience as stated by you. We appreciate your experience of staying at Lariya Resort enrout to Jaisalmer. We give credit and have conveyed your sentiments to our hospitality team. We are happy to note that you had a gala dinner and services rendered were up to the mark we are sorry for not having non-veg. your suggestions are always welcome with a view to improve the service. We look forward with pleasure for your next visit.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Lariya Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed with a group of family-friends for a day. Situated a bit away from the city centre, it is a newish construction.
Rooms were decent albeit showing patches of peeling paint. Bathroom was very clean. One of the rooms had hot water issues which took some time to sort out. Towels were clean.
The restaurant is in an abutting building with a glass facade. Food was good. Lunch was sandwiches and dinner was a buffet. Breakfast was also buffet and had Upma, poha, toast butter jam, with hot dosas and mini uttupa. Chola bhatura was hot and non-spicy.
A bar had also been recently opened. A green lawn sprawled in the front.
The approach to the resort is a bit dusty and smelly. But once inside we can easily forget the smells. The resort grows its own vegetables and has its own dairy.
Overall a decent place away from the hustle-bustle of the city.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

dear guest,
We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay at Lariya. Cleanliness is our main moto. your appreciation of Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner is our prestigious reward. It is gratifying to note that you are pleased with cuisine. We shall take care of things, noticed by you. We appreciate your taking cognizance of inside beauty of Resort. We look forward to your next visit.
With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Hospitality with capital letters. No effort too much for us to make us comfortable. We celebrated our wedding anniversary on Jan 31 2017 - a surprise we were led to the rooftop. There, our breakfast was ready with fresh flowers and decorated table - wow!. Thanks Layria Resort Team!
The restaurant offers honest and very tasty food - highly recommended.
Located at a short distance from Jodhpur, where you can find attractions and shops for your likings, highly recommended: Mehrangarh Fort

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmepieterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

dear guest,
Each and every word conveyed by you is our greatest reward. We attribute it to our hospitality team who served and took care. We welcome the compliments showered by you on the occasion of ‘wedlock’ Wedding ceremony is an occasion which comes once in life and we don’t leave things to chance. We are happy to note that it was successfully accomplished and up to your satisfaction.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We spent two nights here. Located outside the city ((on Jaipur-Jaisalmer Highway), it is a convenient place if you are travelling from Delhi and staying at Jodhpur en-route to Jaisalmer, or vice-versa. Lot of parking space is available.The rooms are well-furnished and the restaurant serves good, but ONLY VEGETARIAN food. Overall, a good experience.

Room Tip: If travelling from Delhi, be careful not to miss the Jaipur-Jaisalmer highway.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charaiveti_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlariya1995, General Manager at Lariya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

dear guest,
We are pleased to know that things were according to your liking and it came up to your expectations. Renovations suggested by you are being materialized. It is a property which consists all the amenities like swimming pool, beer bar lawns, spa, banquet hall and huge lawns. The expansion of internet is under progress. The Resort is now within 10km radius of the city and is easily approachable. We would like to welcome you again.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night here. It is a big property out of the city (it takes 30-40min to the center by car).
On the plus side, it is quiet and clean, but the structure is old and needs repainting (the management claimed it is done at the end of the season ), but also the bathrooms could use some renovation. There was internet only in the lobby. The food in the restaurant was good, but since the hotel is a bit isolated, occasional mice appearance don't miss, so some pest control is needed.
The personnel is really lovely and kind, but the structure needs renovation. Ok for a passage, but doesn't worth 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PizzaWithFeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.5 km away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#30 of 95 in Jodhpur
174 reviews
5.6 km away
Bijolai Palace-A Treehouse Palace Hotel
19.2 km away
The Ummed Jodhpur
The Ummed Jodhpur
#15 of 95 in Jodhpur
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Mandore Guest House.
Mandore Guest House.
#8 of 95 in Jodhpur
431 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#32 of 95 in Jodhpur
144 reviews
9.3 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jodhpur

Been to Lariya Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lariya Resort

Address: Pal-Chopasni Bye-Pass, | Chopasni, Jodhpur 342007, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 95 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price Range: $51 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lariya Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrapped up in lush green lawn and fortified by high hills, "Lariya Resorts" is an abode of unmatched beauty and unsurpassed natural surroundings. Lariya Resort is a luxury hotel with 4 star facilities and unmatched service facility within reasonable tariff. Lariya Resort is different from other hotels as it is more open and pollution free, and yet it is close to main city. Swimming pool in Lariya Resort adds to its beauty and is surrounded by trees around it. It gives a 'feel' of Dream Land. If at all there is any mesmerizing beauty, it is 'Nakhalistan' in the desert. The tourists from National and International countries land at Civil Airport Jodhpur and there are number of hotels near airport but 'Lariya Resort' is accessible within 15 to 20 minutes. Similar is the distance from Bus stand to hotel. Lariya Resort provides an air conditioned conference hall with VIP sitting arrangement for smooth conferences. The atmosphere congenial to conferences is taken care of with no perturbance. The hotel consist of a banquet hall located in the heart of the Resort. Jodhpur city consist of many heritage hotels. "Lariya Resort" provides world class accommodation with a modern look. The vicinity of the Resort gives a luxurious touch and silence of Desert which gives solace to the Tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lariya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing