We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,220 results
Traveller rating
942
202
47
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
202
47
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews call to prayer rooftop bar old city duplex suite nearby mosque mehrangarh fort provide ear plugs walled city modern architecture stunning hotel red sandstone an oasis lit up at night luxury room light sleeper garden room amazing location
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,220 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely small boutique style hotel with our room offering view of the fort. We stayed for 3 nights and would have stayed longer any day. Service was top notch, every detail taken care of. Food at the Darikana restaurant was excellent with candle light arrangements for us. There is a stepwell around the premises and is worth visiting. Overall, a beautiful hotel with very personalised service

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Timevans23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a beautiful heritage hotel within the old walled area of the city. Hidden amid the hustle, bustle and debris of day to day Indian life thus hotel is an oasis within the chaos. Yes there is a mosque nearby and one early morning call to prayer at 0445 can be a bit startling but generally we found the hotel quiet and very at atmospheric. The 335 heritage suite was fabulous although not for the mo ility challenged as up a very steep set of stone steps. Loved it and food options were good.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Private luxury behind the bustling and untidy streets of the city. Breathtaking view of the fort. We were looked after by very friendly and professional staff. Faultless. Reminded me of a Moroccan riad.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank douglasshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very good food and ambience. The mocktails were also very nice. Must go. We sat on theterrace upstairs. We had gone with family who are living in jodhpur and they recommended us was perfect. We had a super time.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Parul1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed here for three nights and celebrated our fortieth wedding anniversary. It is a lovely hotel and our room overlooked the fort on the hill which at a night was mesmerising. Beautiful modern clean room which had sliding stone shutter on the outside of the windows to shield it from the heat of the day. Adjacent to the hotel is its own 'step well' which is well worth a visit. Very conveniently located for the old part of the city. Only downside was the hassle from the locals trying to sell you stuff when you ventured out of the hotel. Very pleasant pool area where you can chill and relax. Restaurant was situated nearby the pool and the food for both breakfast and dinner was excellent. Staff were very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble particularly on our anniversary night when they seated us on the raised outside terrace with magnificent views overlooking the floodlit fort on the hill. A very special place which we will remember for many years to come.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Onleaveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews