We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good Place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heaven Guest House
Ranked #22 of 191 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
1 review
“Very Good Place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

It's very good place to stay. It's near by Meherangarh Fort. Owner is sister of owner of blue guest house which is seen in movie 'Finding Kim Jong Wook'. So she is very friendly with korean people. Room is very clean and hot water is available any time. Wi-fi is perfectly working.
you can see the best night view on the top roof and taste sweet CHAI :)
come here! if you want to spend great time in JODHPUR

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjjger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    73
    19
    8
    8
See reviews for
13
114
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

After all the wonderful reviews we read up on tripadvisor we were very disappointed! We felt cheated out of our room when the owner demanded we checkout of the room at 9am. Now this wouldnt be such a problem if she had asked first and we didnt need the room. However we were getting a mid afternoon flight out and were expecting the room till at the very least 10am as most rooms in India checkout out is 12pm. We had no choice in the matter and even asked if we could pay extra to have an hour later checkout (which we shouldn't have to do but we really needed the room for that extra hour!). She went on about how a poor couple had arrived from the train early in the morning and wanted only our room so we needed to leave early to let them rest. She went out of her way to make us feel guilty and we felt there was no option but to leave at her request. Before we checked out she sat us down and asked if everything was alright. We tried again to say we were not happy but again she made us feel guilty and said 'what is one to do!' . We checked out and nothing was open as power in Jodpur turns off at 9am and comes back on at 12pm. We were literally left out on the street till our afternoon flight. I felt they should have looked after the customers they had already rather than trying to focus on the future ones.

As for the room it was basic but reasonably comfortable, however there was alot of noise from the street below. The bathroom was lacked hot water, could have been cleaner, and stank. Rooftop restaurant was nice for breakfast but i wouldn't go for any other meal.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Bonniemccarthy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We booked at blueHse GH, then was told that room was not available due to s'1 who got sick and needed to use the room. Then we were moved to here... had the ground level room.. it was huge and simple.. the bathroom could be cleaner but still acceptable...
I have to say the owners were full of character.. the hubby and wife team was good.. the wife was always full of energy.. the food was fair..not bad... and the fort view was great.
the place was close to everything.
we were also given a place to store our luggage and refresh ourselves (using the bathroom) as we had a late night train. which was marvelous..!
I would recommend here....

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nannur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay in Heaven's. The view from the rooftop restaurant is incredible! Food was nice. But what we enjoyed most about this guesthouse is that the family is very friendly, sincere and are not trying to sell you anything. Rooms are clean and pleasant. The location is excellent, very convenient, safe and secure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mareeyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

We reached here late at night. Railway pickup was immediate and the owner was immensely helpful throughout the stay. My fiance was suffering a severe tendonitis so we couldn't go out much but it didn't depress us in anyway.The guest house in itself is like an ongoing festival. Laid-back people, friendly environment, amazing food at the roof-top resto that faces the majestic fort. My fiance was especially impressed by the fort that looked brilliant from our balcony. We lived in the top floor room(biggest in the guesthouse) It was right below the roof-top resto so going up for food wasn't sucha climb. Food was amazing!!! We loved the pancakes, veg pakoras, masala chai, dal-baati churma, rabori, gatta sabzi! Last three items were cooked especially by the guest house owner for us! How sweet! She (Nisha) is an amazing cook. We couldnt find better Rajasthani food than this elsewhere in the state. She also arranged for a mini city tour for us which was really helpful as I was really worried about my partner's quadriceps tendonitis that hugely affected his ability to cruise through crowded roads in search of a tuk-tuk. Nisha also gave us crepe bandage and a nice herbal balm I had asked for tendonitis. That really helped. Thanks Nisha!
Room was spacious, cosy with lots of fresh air and sunshine. The attached balcony was a blessing. Nisha packed two yummy paranthas for us when we left.
We left with big smiles on our faces. Highly Recommended! *thumbs up*

Room Tip: Room no 9 on top floor. It is the biggest room, with AC and balcony faces the Majestic Mehrangarh Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaipakoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.7 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#7 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.1 km away
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#20 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 km away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#21 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Yogi's Paying Guest House
Yogi's Paying Guest House
#8 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.0 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#6 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 km away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#15 of 191 in Jodhpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven Guest House

Property: Heaven Guest House
Address: Clock Tower Behind Mehta Market, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): $16 - $36
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heaven Guest house is not a hotel, it is just like an home, where you will be treated like family member. Warm welcome by Mrs Nisha Jain and family. Heaven Guest House has 9 rooms which are really cozy, super clean and atmospheric with beautiful interior. Heaven Guest house offers you pure-vegetarian roof-top restaurant (from which you have a wonderful view of the Fort). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Heaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heaven Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing