We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A veritable oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Polo Heritage Hotel
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“A veritable oasis”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

A veritable oasis in a city full of noise and smells. It’s well-kept grounds, lovely swimming pool, and friendly staff make it a pleasure to come back to. Spacious rooms, large washrooms, and hot water comes quickly to the taps. Nice buffet breakfast with lots of selection, and a kitchen that’s open for snacks all throughout the day. Clothes line for wet laundry on the roof of the back building.

Room Tip: Hotel located well off the road so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    60
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
47
26
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Hotel Polo Heritage at Jodhpur is a quaint place set in green surroundings and I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by its ambience, upkeep and spacious rooms. The rooms were amazing.....large beds, hygenic bathrooms, well maintained lawns, a swimming pool and a very cosy dining hall.........what more could a traveller on holiday ask for??? The one irritant however is the extremely slow pace of room service. We happenned to order dinner twice during our stay and both times it actually took close to 45 minutes to arrive. But the staff still served it with a courteous smile.......All in all, highly recommended place to stay in Jodhpur and would definitely like to stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the terrace in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButterflyfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2011

we had a very bad experiance at polo heritage.the reception was not helpful in giving required guide and maps for places to visit. after reaching hotel at night the the in my room was not working. the food was bad and we were charged exorbidently.(pay Rs 100 for bread stuffed with tomatoes). the staff was rude. i would recommend not to ever visit this place even if given for free

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhgalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel was a welcome oasis of calm in a quiet part of the city away from the hustle, bustle and pollution of the city centre. The hotel was set in lovely gardens and had a pool which I had all to myself when I went for a swim. I stayed in 2 rooms at the hotel both of which were extremely spacious and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was delicious although it took a while to arrive at the table. Some of the waiters were very young and inexperienced but in general the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teenybumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I had been informed by my travel company that this hotel was convenient to town but away from the hustle and bustle! How right they were. 100 rupees max in a rickshaw to the Clock Tower, maybe 150 rupees to the Fort, and always negotiable.
The food was above average, had my best poori and masala ommelette on the trip, but as previously mentioned by other reviewers, service was very slow.
Stayed in two different rooms, one much better than the other, but certainly no major complaints.
It is not the Taj but, would I return, YES.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room near the pool if there are many children around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#33 of 96 in Jodhpur
138 reviews
8.8 km away
Mandore Guest House
Mandore Guest House
#8 of 96 in Jodhpur
429 reviews
0.8 km away
Devi Bhawan
Devi Bhawan
#5 of 96 in Jodhpur
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Paras Inn
Hotel Paras Inn
#42 of 96 in Jodhpur
33 reviews
9.3 km away
Marugarh Resort
Marugarh Resort
#29 of 96 in Jodhpur
171 reviews
3.1 km away
RAAS
RAAS
#3 of 96 in Jodhpur
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Heritage Hotel

Property: Polo Heritage Hotel
Address: 12th Old Residency Road | Bhanwari House, Jodhpur 342002, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 96 Hotels in Jodhpur
Price range (per night): $60 - $147
Hotel Class:1 star — Polo Heritage Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polo Heritage Managed by Parkland Hospitality Group. Fully rennovated Rooms with all amenities and facilities. Multicuisine Restaurant, Swiiming Pool , Lush Green Lawns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Polo Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing