We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay with an amazing fort view”
Review of Yogi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yogi Guest House
Ranked #21 of 192 Jodhpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Yogi is a bit of a character, which is one of the things that gives the guesthouse its great character. The rooms are nicely furnished and ours had a fort view and little balcony. The bathroom and shower were also very good. The rooftop restaurant has a lovely view and awesome food but it takes forever to actually get to your table. Yogi also goes out of his way to help with any transport issues (for a small fee..) and good shopping spots

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 321 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The building is very beatiful, rooms are very confortable (the best we found in India) and location is wonderful. But the best of all is the staff and Yogi, the owner. He´s very kind and made our stay awesome!!!! I can say it´s the best place to be in all India. We hope to come back soon!

Pepe & Laura

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepe964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This place is awesome. Yogi welcomed me in like family. Great views. Great Food. It was my favorite place in India. Thanks Yogi!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dubiousguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We moved to yogi's after a bad experience at another guesthouse in Jaipur. Our room here has been one of the best value for money experiences we have had in India so far. For only 500 rupees a night we had a beautiful double room in a stunningly converted haveli, full of traditional little features and tastefully decorated sit outs and corners. Our room was spotless and big with traditional furniture and beautifully tiled bathroom. The roof top terrace had stunning views of the fort and although service was a little slow, we enjoyed our breakfasts there very much. great place for a beer at sunset too. The staff cleaned all the common parts with disinfectant no less (the first time we have seen such meticulous cleaning in India, ever!) every morning and were extremely friendly. We had read a few negative reviews on here about the owner but we didn't experience this although there was some noisy shouting in the evenings and some disagreements with other guests. All in all i would heartily recommend staying here - it is one of the most beautiful places we have stayed on our trip so far and is excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Lots of rooms here varying in size but all clean and towels and loo roll is a nice touch for such a cheapy!

Rooftop restaurant is great although don't be in a hurry. Breakfast took 40 mins and we waited 2 hours for dinner!

Staff friendly and seem to be able to arrange most stuff although sometimes a little pushy

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madogsandenglishmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.6 km away
Singhvi's Haveli
Singhvi's Haveli
#1 of 192 in Jodhpur
625 reviews
0.1 km away
King's Retreat Jodhpur
King's Retreat Jodhpur
#7 of 192 in Jodhpur
262 reviews
0.7 km away
Castle View Home Stay
Castle View Home Stay
#11 of 192 in Jodhpur
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Pushp Guest House
Pushp Guest House
#13 of 192 in Jodhpur
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Hill View Guest House
Hill View Guest House
#19 of 192 in Jodhpur
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
Jodhpur Heritage Haveli
#5 of 192 in Jodhpur
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Jodhpur

Been to Yogi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Guest House

Address: Raj Purohit Ji Ki Haveli | Based on fort walls near clock tower Manak Chowk Naya Bas, Jodhpur 342001, India (Formerly Yogi's Paying Guest House)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur District > Jodhpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Price Range: $13 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yogi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi's Guest House is a Five Hundred year old Haveli (very old traditional courtyard) with fabulous Panaromic View of Mehrangarh Fort, Umaid Bhawan Palace, Clock Tower and Old Blue City. Yogi's guest house, a place in time and space in which traditional life style and hospitality meets modern amenities and an international perspective.Yogi's Guest House Located Centrally in heart of Jodhour on the way to the Fort. It is a living Heritage Project, a place in time and space in which traditional life style and hospitality meets modern amenities and an international perspective. The only “ living House " in Jodhpur the private apartments.Overlooking the seemingly invincible Mehrangarh Fort on one side and the gigantic Umaid Bhawan Palace on the other, Yogi's Guest House holds the lingering echoes of a bygone era, like no other placeYogi's Guest House, a place in time and space in which traditional life style and hospitality meets modern amenities and an international perspective. One of the prominent “ living House " hotel in Jodhpur.At Yogi's Guest House , the Family participates in every detail of management and hospitality the doors of this truly traditional yet subtlety contemporary life style is open to you. One of the prominent " living House" hotel in Jodhpur.Access: Ideally located at a convenient distance of 4 Kms. from Airport, 2 Kms. from Railway Station, 2.0 Kms from Bus Stand: barely minutes away from most major shopping, business or commercial, the hotel is located in the blue heart of the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yogi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yogi`s Paying Guest House Hotel Jodhpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing