We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trek66973173594

Amazing stay at Jaisalmer

Review of Hotel Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
This place is perfectly tucked into the fort giving you an amazing peek into the city. The rooms are pretty taking you back in time. The washrooms are clean and equipped with modern facilities.

We spent an amazing couple of days here. It was an unforgettable experience. The balcony gives you the best sunset view with some wholesome food.

Mr. Naveen, the manager was really helpful throughout our stay and gave us some pretty cool recommendations. He is very polite and accommodated all our requests.

Would recommend to all friends and family.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$35
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel Victoria
Free parking
Pool
AU$49
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$60
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$118
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$27
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$156
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$35
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Hotel Victoria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
851
137
18
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
851
137
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pankaj purohit the owner staying inside the fort tuk tuk rooftop terrace home away from home boutique hotel deluxe room wonderful experience memorable stay visit jaisalmer paratha hot water excellent hospitality delicious food comfortable stay india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2024

The room is located within the fort and is very clean , cozy and warm. The staff is also very polite and helpful. The view from balcony in room is just amazing. The host goes out of the way to serve you best. The morning breakfast was also very delicious.The music performance he organised for us made us go wow at the end!!

Highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kshitij B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2024

A nice boutique Hotel with amazing views, awesome service and great hospitality by the owner - Pankaj Purohit.

Room # 2 is must stay!!!

Location is convenient to many key attractions in the Fort.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KadzFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Hotel Victoria

Overview

Prices

Reviews

Location

Photos

About

Google review summary

4.8

225 reviews

5



4



3



2



1



Reviews on other travel sites



Trip.com

4.8/5 · 8 reviews

Reviews

Write a review

All

Service (100)

Property (85)

Room (33)

Location (36)

Dining (37)

Breakfast (21)

Family (16)

Cleanliness (29)

Safety (5)

+ 4 more

Most helpful

All reviews

Pankti Mehta5/53 weeks ago on  Google

Our booking experience with Mr Pankaj was seamless. We stayed in rooms 10 and 11 which are both family rooms with an amazing view.
The hotel is in the fort and one gets an unobstructed view of the entire city from some rooms and the terrace. Autorickshaws are available from outside till Hanuman chowk and from where the hotel is a 5 min walk. If you have luggage, the hotel will help with the transport arrangements as well.
The service and food both were excellent. We didn't feel like eating anywhere cuz the food at the hotel was simple, yummy and healthy!
Mr Naveen is the manager who does an excellent job and he helped us with sightseeing suggestions, food, shopping etc
A must stay when in Jaisalmer!

Room tip: Requires some physical fitness to live anywhere in the fort.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pankti_meh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023

Spent 2 nights in this hotel as a couple. From airport pick up to drop everything was seamlessly arranged.. our luggage was transported inside the fort by them which made it very easy for us.
Room (no.2) was very cosy, with a spectacular sunset view. Though it was cold outside the room was warm and all the required amenities were present. Very thick and comfortable bed with a good blanket. Bathrooms were clean and with all Jaguar fittings.
We had breakfast and lunch twice here and it was the best part about the place.
Mr. Navin the manager and his team should get all the credit for our comfortable stay.
Will definitely recommend this place inside the fort.

Cons - nothing specific, but as it's inside fort and has few steep steps, might be tough for old ppl.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Global23996034790
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023 via mobile


The location of the hotel is perfect for exploring golden fort Jaisalmer. There are also complementary auto services from Victoria hotel from the fort paking that get you inside the fort. The room has a great view, architecture, decoration with with a very comfortable bed.

Room tip: Hotel is inside the golden fort
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank utshag2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews