We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$50
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$50
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$45
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alysse T
Great hospitality
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2017via mobile
I had a wonderful time at Helsinki House. The hostel was clean and quiet at night. Staff picked us up at the train station and made sure we were comfortable for our entire stay. It felt like a second home! Highly recommended
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$25
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$31
  • Agoda.com
    AU$17
  • Expedia.com
    AU$28
0.7 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$13
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$13
  • Trip.com
    AU$13
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
AU$145
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$119
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Trip.com
    AU$119
0.2 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$41
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$41
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
  • Expedia.com
    AU$41
1.7 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
AU$35
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$35
  • Vio.com
    AU$13
  • Agoda.com
    AU$14
0.9 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$72
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$72
  • Trip.com
    AU$56
  • Expedia.com
    AU$72
0.1 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Marriott Hotels
AU$142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    AU$142
  • MakeMyTrip
    AU$134
  • Priceline
    AU$142
1.9 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free parking
Pool
Lobby
Expedia.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$150
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Agoda.com
    AU$135
2.8 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • MakeMyTrip
    AU$43
  • Trip.com
    AU$58
3.3 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$120
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
1.4 km from Hotel Helsinki House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
536
145
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
145
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant the owner narrow lane gadisar lake haveli style amazing hospitality rooms are spacious amazing place wonderful stay comfortable stay desert camp camel ride maru interior sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Right when you walk through the door you can feel and see the hospitality. A cozy rooftop terrace with beautiful views of the Jaisalmer fort day and night. The food is delicious while the beer is cold. Rooms are clean as are the bathrooms. The staff is top notch. They would give the clothes off their backs if you needed. If possible we would want Maru (staff) to travel the rest of the way with us! 5/5 stars

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank ChrisP6098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Chris P,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your visit to Helsinki House.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay at our hotel.

I really appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Jaisalmer, at Helsinki House and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very good, comfy beds, clean facilities, great atmosphere. Breakfast was included and also good. The rooftop is the best place to chill and relax. Maru is a great host and helped us with everything. The only disadvantage might be that it is located a bit off the main sights but not a problem since there are many autorickshaws available (also possible to walk), and it also means that the area is much quieter than the fort (which for us is a plus!).

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rsc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your visit to Helsinki House.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay at our hotel.

I really appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It`s a very nice Hotel, well maintained, top personals. The staff helps you in each situation. Large Rooms, top bed, top bathroom, every thing is clean.
I can recommend this hotel in any case. Ca. 5 minutes to town by feet und 15 min. to the fort.
The 1night camel-tour is fantastic, even for elder people.

Room tip: my room was at the ground floor Nr.6
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabeso01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Bernd S,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
I love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words regarding our service and staff.

I hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a private room at the Helsinki House in Jaisalmer.

Had an amazing private room for a really good rate. The rooftop restaurant had a wonderful view of the fort and the food was excellent.

The staff bent over backwards to help and made my stay enjoyable.

The Desert Safari they arranged was terrific and we slept out in the dunes under the stars.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank T4046TKjohnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear John J,

Thank you so much for your generous comments on our amenities, service and staff. I am excited to hear that your stay was great with us.

The entire Helsinki House staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Awesome, comfortable rooms! Tastefully furnished, very good room-size, comfy mattress, efficient heater, super-clean bathrooms: praiseworthy!
Roof-top restaurant though a little slow, prepared yummy food and had a mesmerising view of the fort! My kids also ate heartily. Its better to order in advance :)

Professional, warm & courteous owners & staff! Kudos to them!

Room tip: Request the hotel directly for best rooms.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG1977KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
I love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words regarding our service and staff.
We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

I really appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews