We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
AU$50
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
AU$50
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$45
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
536
145
26
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
145
26
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant the owner narrow lane gadisar lake haveli style amazing hospitality rooms are spacious amazing place wonderful stay comfortable stay desert camp camel ride maru interior sunrise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Jaisalmer, at Helsinki House and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very good, comfy beds, clean facilities, great atmosphere. Breakfast was included and also good. The rooftop is the best place to chill and relax. Maru is a great host and helped us with everything. The only disadvantage might be that it is located a bit off the main sights but not a problem since there are many autorickshaws available (also possible to walk), and it also means that the area is much quieter than the fort (which for us is a plus!).

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rsc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your visit to Helsinki House.
I am delighted to know that you had a memorable and comfortable stay at our hotel.

I really appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

It`s a very nice Hotel, well maintained, top personals. The staff helps you in each situation. Large Rooms, top bed, top bathroom, every thing is clean.
I can recommend this hotel in any case. Ca. 5 minutes to town by feet und 15 min. to the fort.
The 1night camel-tour is fantastic, even for elder people.

Room tip: my room was at the ground floor Nr.6
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabeso01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Bernd S,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
I love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words regarding our service and staff.

I hope that you will consider us for your next trip!

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a private room at the Helsinki House in Jaisalmer.

Had an amazing private room for a really good rate. The rooftop restaurant had a wonderful view of the fort and the food was excellent.

The staff bent over backwards to help and made my stay enjoyable.

The Desert Safari they arranged was terrific and we slept out in the dunes under the stars.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank T4046TKjohnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear John J,

Thank you so much for your generous comments on our amenities, service and staff. I am excited to hear that your stay was great with us.

The entire Helsinki House staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Awesome, comfortable rooms! Tastefully furnished, very good room-size, comfy mattress, efficient heater, super-clean bathrooms: praiseworthy!
Roof-top restaurant though a little slow, prepared yummy food and had a mesmerising view of the fort! My kids also ate heartily. Its better to order in advance :)

Professional, warm & courteous owners & staff! Kudos to them!

Room tip: Request the hotel directly for best rooms.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KG1977KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Helsinki House!!
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay!
I love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind words regarding our service and staff.
We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer.

I really appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks & Regards,
Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel and spent the second night in the desert on a safari organized by the front desk. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean with very comfortable beds ( especially after talking the sleeper train to Jaisalmer). The rooftop patio is a great place to relax.

The Safari was well organized and accommodating of our request to see the camel races at the Desert Festival. They also provided us with a room to shower and repack after returning from the safari.

Overall, a great stay!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr_Maru, Manager at Hotel Helsinki House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Hayley S,

Thank you so much for your generous comments on our amenities, service and staff.
I am excited to hear that your stay was great with us.

The entire Helsinki House staff looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Maru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews