We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ellie R
London, United Kingdom
Our favourite hotel in India!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Apr 2019
We had the most amazing stay at 1st Gate Home Fusion during our two week trip to India in March.

The staff were so kind and helpful, they really couldn't do enough for us. We had a great tour of the city with Peter - which I really recommend for anyone wanting to learn more about Jaisalmer. The rooftop restaurant and bar serves delicious food (we recommend the Indian menu) and is a great place to sit and watch the sun set over Jaisalmer Fort.

It was our favourite hotel of our two week trip to India - and we would love to return one day! A must visit.
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
1.6 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free parking
Pool
3.2 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
34.6 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free parking
Restaurant
1.0 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
52.2 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.0 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.8 km from 1st Gate Home- Fusion
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Jaisalmer
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
597
63
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
597
63
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian food rooftop restaurant jaisalmer fort boutique hotel the owner small things restaurant serves great view the entire staff fort view great hospitality wonderful experience comfortable stay memorable stay pets ambience desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2019 via mobile

We found this an excellent hotel.

Long but worth review

Location- Rite in centre of city. The fort gate is just 2 mins walking and all other sightseeing are about 10-15 mins walking...there are rickshaw easily available any just outside the hotel... but me and my husband prefer walking around the city to get the feel of the city and culture so v walked all around the place..
Ambiance - it’s a brand new resort with excellent concept of architecture... it’s a beautiful mixture of traditions and modern art.
Staff - Everyone was so polite and friendly and always ready to help. They welcomed us In sweet traditional way with flowers Mala and welcome drink.
Every time we walked in from sightseeing the staff will offer Tea-coffee
And every time u step out of hotel the will offer complimentary Bottle of mineral water.

Facilities:The hotel is very well appointed, amazing breakfasts, and an excellent restaurant. The lobby is a great place to sit and enjoying ur tea.
The rooftop fort facing Restaurant is one of the best in Jaisalmer city.. Perfect place relaxing and enjoy your drink with delicious Italian cuisine.
The in-house cafe has unlimited Tea/Coffee, and cold beverage along with some dry snacks and cookie. But the best of all was the homemade cake available whole day.
They have a huge jacuzzi and a gym and a library.

Rooms - We stayed in a suite room which had a huge bedroom with roof open sitting area/ living room and a study room facing the fort
Rooms are very spacious and beautiful made with a huge Tv a very comfortable bed and a big sofa
Room was always refilled with a complimentary fruit basket, chips, cookies, mineral water bottle and soft drinks cane in the mini fridge.
Staff us to do housekeeping twice a day and at evening they put some flower petals and chocolates on the bed..
Owner - Ms Federica is an amazing person and so passionated about her place and work.. she personally supervised each an everything in the Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 633karishmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2019 via mobile

In one word, awesome .
I was little apprehensive as to how the hotel would be, given that websites and reviews doesn't show a good exterior.

But whats inside that gate, is amazing.
It doesn't have too many rooms(only 10), that means service quality is too good. Things worth mentioning are

Excellent view of fort from rooftop restaurant.

Unlimited complimentary indian coffee and tea , juices, and cakes, throught your stay , at any time u like.

Big spacious rooms, with cold drinks, fruits,and chips free for consumption.

Pets free to entry.

Books to read .

Italian food too good.

If I had to be too critical, only issue I can find is that the hotel is pure veg and
Price little on higher side.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank subhadeep_basak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of our accomodation. The staff made our stay very special going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We had a scrumptious breakfast every morning before exploring the city during the day which was walking distance from the hotel. We also organised a desert safari tour via the hotel and had an absolute ball! The place itself was quite clean and had ample supply of bottled water - at par with some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at! We highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PupulB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Found this after rejecting a rather scruffy haveli inside the city walls. We appreciated the clean modern styling , and the professional and helpful team running the place. We were in a spacious suite with a little private courtyard : very nice (if not the cheapest option). Ideal location just outside the gates , so you can arrive by car (BEWARE: for all accommodation inside the gates/walled citadel you have to walk in dragging you bags or go up on a motorbike with your luggage!). The rooftop restaurant is a perfect place to eat and hang out. Yes pizzas may seem odd , but they are really good , and they serve excellent Indian food as well. Mo hesitation in recommending it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019

We had a great time. Customer service was wonderful. They couldn't do enough to help you. Sometimes a bit over the top but always with genuine wish to be helpful.
Nice breakfasts, comfortable room and would highly recommend

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fitmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews