We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
322
99
19
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
99
19
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel safari rooftop restaurant train station an amazing view enjoying the view the owner stay inside the fort jaisalmer fort his team wonderful experience yogi raj balcony sunrise india desert hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Staff great. They will sort out any issues you have.
Central location...easy walk everywhere.
Views of the city from the rooms.
You cant beat being in the fort complex.
Yogi and Picu are exellent hosts. ...characters both....
Highly recommended...great value on a budget.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

This hotel is inside the fort and has the most amazing view over the city to the lake. The owners are so friendly and helpful, everything is possible.
Having dinner og even a cold beer at their balcony, enjoying the peaceful Jaisalmer and the stars above. Not much beats that feeling of happyness.

Room Tip: Best view in the FORT
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Love historical cities? Then be sure not to miss Jaisalmer, and stay at this hotel, right at the Jaisalmer Fort. Our room had an amazing view of the city below as well as the nearby desert, which lures you for great safari adventures. The hotel has a very comfortable roof-top terrace for your breakfasts and dinners, or simply for you to admire the beautiful sunrises over the city there. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyPokorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This guest house is situated right “in” the wall of the fort of Jaisalmer. You don’t get to experience Jaisalmer’s amazing living fort better than here. We got a large family room in a rounded buttress of the fort wall, with our own little balcony overlooking the surrounding desert. This location offers very good lodging for a good price. We loved it and would have stayed longer in Jaisalmer if time would have allowed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kobeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had amazing time at Surja Hotel, amazing location, the room we had was spacious for two person, with bird eye view of jaisalmer desert from our room was priceless. The staff are friendly and accommodating, they help us with our travel arrangement. Yogi offered us to rest,relax and shower before catching train in the evening even though we already checked out, it was very thoughtful of him. But then, we decide to stay one more night because we love it so much here. We had our desert safari arranged by Yogi, another highlight of our trip in Jaisalmer, from camel riding, the food cooked by our guide K.K was amazing, and beautiful sky. We love to hangout at their rooftop restaurant after long day walk around the city, chatting to our new found family (the staff). Thank you Yogi, K.K, Asgar and others..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank _Iema_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews