We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
322
99
19
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
99
19
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camel safari rooftop restaurant train station an amazing view enjoying the view the owner stay inside the fort jaisalmer fort his team wonderful experience yogi raj balcony sunrise india desert hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Love historical cities? Then be sure not to miss Jaisalmer, and stay at this hotel, right at the Jaisalmer Fort. Our room had an amazing view of the city below as well as the nearby desert, which lures you for great safari adventures. The hotel has a very comfortable roof-top terrace for your breakfasts and dinners, or simply for you to admire the beautiful sunrises over the city there. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyPokorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

This guest house is situated right “in” the wall of the fort of Jaisalmer. You don’t get to experience Jaisalmer’s amazing living fort better than here. We got a large family room in a rounded buttress of the fort wall, with our own little balcony overlooking the surrounding desert. This location offers very good lodging for a good price. We loved it and would have stayed longer in Jaisalmer if time would have allowed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank kobeffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had amazing time at Surja Hotel, amazing location, the room we had was spacious for two person, with bird eye view of jaisalmer desert from our room was priceless. The staff are friendly and accommodating, they help us with our travel arrangement. Yogi offered us to rest,relax and shower before catching train in the evening even though we already checked out, it was very thoughtful of him. But then, we decide to stay one more night because we love it so much here. We had our desert safari arranged by Yogi, another highlight of our trip in Jaisalmer, from camel riding, the food cooked by our guide K.K was amazing, and beautiful sky. We love to hangout at their rooftop restaurant after long day walk around the city, chatting to our new found family (the staff). Thank you Yogi, K.K, Asgar and others..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank _Iema_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel inside Fort of Jaisalmer
. Nice and clean room. Staff is very friendly and Owner Raj is helpful. Great safari organised by Raj. Great view of city and Lake for the rooftop restaurant. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank BhawaniS93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Surja four times over the years and thoroughly enjoy staying up in the fort. We always have the large 'lake view' room with the window balcony facing the East and the rising sun and moon. A perfect spot to cuddle up with a book and a coffee. Their roof top restaurant has expansive views of the town below and the palace in the fort. Raj and Yogi go out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one.
We had our grown daughter with us and they arranged a camel safari for her with a few other woman and she had a great time. Well worth experiencing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank AJNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews