We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tanisha Heritage Haweli(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
USD 19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Shanti House(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
USD 9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jaswant Bhawan(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
USD 23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaji Resort(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
USD 14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vino Guest House(Bikaner)(Great Value!)
USD 6
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
USD 430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
2
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
2
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerplace to stayresortwagonhospitalityexpertjaisalmer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015

I had initially booked a Camel Caravan Safari with night stay at the camp site and booked two rooms for the next day at the resort. Couple of weeks before I started my tour of Rajasthan I was informed by Mr. Karan, the owner, that the weather has changed and its become very cold and if we would want to go ahead with the Safari. After discussing with my family we had called off the safari and decided to stay for both nights at the resort. It was a good decision to call off the safari was what we realized after reaching Bikaner, the temperature had dipped and it was quiet chilly at night. The morning temperature showed 2 degree celsius on 31st Dec.
The resort is around 10 - 20 mins away from the main city and has great greenery available within its premises. The rooms were equipped with heaters which was good, as it helped beat the cold. The best part of the stay was food. It was freshly prepared home made food, and the Rajasthani delicacy were just finger licking good.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Am-The-Game
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

The pictures of the resort seemed very nice, but in actual the resort didn't live up to the ratings. The owner is very friendly and helpful, but the property is not maintained well. We visited in mid November, but it was supposed to be an off season and probably the reason.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank rinesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

The weather during December was great. Though the nights were cold the hotel set up a campfire for us and everyone enjoyed it. Days were sunny and we enjoyed lazing in the garden which was very peaceful after Delhi. Rooms were good and they had heaters so were cosy at night. Food is home cooked so we had to order earlier and it was excellent. The only problem we faced was having to walk in the cold to the dining room to eat or ask for anything as the hotel does not provide room service, nor do they have intercoms in rooms. There are also 3 dogs which belong to the owners and stay on the campus, but these are very friendly and great company.

Room Tip: The desert gets cold during the night so choose rooms which receive sun during the day. Poolside or front cottages are best for this.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank manojbansal1857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Resort from January 3 to 5, 2015. A lovely stay. The owner and his wife and their three dogs were the perfect hosts. The hotel is situated in a large property full of trees. The Kinoo (Mandarin Oranges?) trees were in fruit and we plucked/collected many Kinoos.
The food was lightly spiced and excellent. Very reasonably priced.
Travellers must keep in mind that the resort is about 10 kilometres from the city-centre and there isn't too much to do on the property itself, other than walk about, sit in the sun and read.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

The first thing that strikes you when you enter is the space and the greenery. The second is the dogs sitting in the garden who run to welcome you. The place is friendly and informal. No one hangs around you and if you need something you find someone and ask for it. It is a welcome change from hotels where the staff are breathing down your neck all the time hoping for tips. Rooms are clean and food is freshly cooked on order. It is quiet and peaceful and the dogs and the pet geese who sometimes wander into the garden are a treat. Will definitely recommend it to any traveller looking to stop at a place for a couple of days to recharge their batteries.

Room Tip: Rooms are all alike but the cottages have a lovely sit out.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank payalsinha84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews