We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food”
Review of Hare Krishna

Hare Krishna
Ranked #7 of 504 Restaurants in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 10
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
demishra
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

enjoy veg food there. best location at puri, nice and good food

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank demishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    56
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Delicious Vegetarian Food. I”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I was staying near the railway station & was delighted to find several really good places to eat in at what first seemed an unpromising area.
To my mind the decor is pretty classy-I was'nt expecting much more than a cafeteria style set-up. I had 2 evening meals there & found the staff really very friendly & engaging & the food absolutely delicious.
It is prepared according to the ISKCON principles of the Hare Krishna Organisation so no garlic & onions are used.
On both occasions that I ate there I arrived shortly after they had opened for the evening so there were very few people in there but by the time I left they were beginning to come in steadily.
You can eat good Veg. food more cheaply in the immediate vicinity but for a really up market sit down meal try this place.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Vegetarian Food!”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Travelled around India with our 3 small kids for 1 month; this was by far the best Indian food we had! Order plenty of naan bread (you'll need it) and taste the lassi (yum!). Popular with locals. Clean and convenient location near the trainstation.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank williamspartyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
776 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 700 helpful votes
“Nice food, Fabulous Ambiance.”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We visited the hotel for Lunch. Very Clean and neat restaurant. We ordered, The food was good and tasty.
The toilet was overflowing and full of water. This needs to be looked into. everything else was good.
There were nice big paintings in the hall. You can enjoy the beatiful paintings with delicious food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not a nice experience”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Very much famous for its without onion and garlic food. Service is too bad. Took more than 30 mins to deliver the food and at the end of it, food was just OK. Only recommended if you have people who eat 100% Veg food only.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ORISSAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hare Krishna also viewed

Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
Bhubaneswar, Khurda District
 

Been to Hare Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing