We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ambience, spacious room and feeling at home”
Review of Mayfair Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mayfair Lagoon
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful ambience, spacious room and feeling at home”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I recently stayed at MayFair lagoon, Bhubaneshwar. It was fabulous setting with the room leading out to a balcony open to total greenery.
The reception was very good with traditional Indian welcome style and process.
Room was very spacious, walk in wardrobe, etc etc

Room Tip: If one lives in such natural surroundings, we cannot escape from mosquitoes in non summer months. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    200
    22
    13
    13
See reviews for
203
90
43
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is No-1 in bhubaneswar.and it has very good restaurant.We always prefer for our weekly dinner.The food as well as the staffs are good.The Nakli Dhaba (The name of the restaurant) has live shows for singers.Its has also a cake shops and other snacks like Gupchup or Panipuri Stall,Chat stall etc.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Entrance amazing. Reception brilliant. Staff very civil and polite.

The place is well located and welcoming. Ample public transport is available around. The stay was comfortable and people were helpful and knowledgeable about the sights around.

5 stars for the brilliant spa. Just the walk up to the spa cheers you up. A must visit during the stay.

But somehow, when I went to Mayfair last year, it fekt like the hotel has become too comfortable with it's status. The themed Indian restaurant serves nice food, but nothing amazing. Definitely not for the price that we paid. The ambience was pleasant but common. However, if you have kids with you, they would be kept adequately engaged with the decor and knic-knacs to allow you enough time and peace to eat a comfortable meal.

That said, not everyone checks hotel quality by their ability to serve awesome food. Go for it. If nothing else, definitely go there for relaxing and of course, the spa.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saanvika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. stayed with family here for two nights and we loved everything about this hotel.

The rooms are huge and the bathrooms are fantastic. Everything from the layout.

The quality of service is immaculate. The choice of restaurants and the quality of food is superb.

This is the best property in Bhubaneswar, Orissa, if you want to relax and enjoy in a resort but at the same time wish to be in the middle of the city.

Highly recommended!!

Stayed Jan 2012, traveled with family. Also best resort for couple :)

Room Tip: choose your room near swimming pool........
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay2131983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a place ! I visited Bhubaneswar after a gap of 10 years and was little apprehensive since my last visit was nothing to write home about. I couldn't help but smile the moment the car entered the huge compound. Perfectly manicured Lush greenery all around and the property is so spick and span. Very well maintained, cottage style rooms. The hotel looks more like a resort. Huge and nice room with rich mahogany wood all over and a walk-in closet in Bhubaneswar ! I was stumped. The place is pretty cozy and I missed my partner here ! Food is delicious, very friendly staff, willing to do anything for you. I was very much impressed by the treatment and cant wait to go back ! The place is good for a family vacation or a romantic get away. Alas I was on business ! The have a well equipped Spa, well stocked bar and a very nice swimming pool. I think I give this property a 10 on 10 without any doubt whatsoever.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Though I would like to recommend the Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.2 km away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
543 reviews
0.5 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
471 reviews
0.4 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mayfair Convention
Mayfair Convention
#7 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#4 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
302 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#5 of 58 in Bhubaneswar
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Lagoon

Property: Mayfair Lagoon
Address: Jaydev Vihar 8 - B, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Business Hotel in Bhubaneswar
#2 Family Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Price range (per night): $174 - $247
Hotel Class:5 star — Mayfair Lagoon 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being one of the best 5 star luxury hotel in Bhubaneswar, Mayfair Lagoon embodies the core values of Eastern hospitality. With its unique designs, architectural style and accent on ecology , Mayfair Lagoon stands apart from its peers in terms of its sheer magnificence, grandeur and aesthetics. Designed to be of a unique class of its own in the hotel industry, a pristine touch is lent with the enfolding greenery. The graceful aura exuded by its exquisite environs casts a hypnotic spell on the visitor. A stroll down the corridors and a glimpse of gardens at Mayfair Lagoon premises catapults one to experience an exalted sense of joy. All the rooms, suites and villas exude the aura of luxury and elegance. Beautifully decorated to enthrall the guests & provides a royal ambience for the guests. Complimenting suitably to the royal standard of living, the restaurants in Mayfair delight guest with their scrumptious offerings. Whether one is an aficionado of Indian foods or has a taste for continental, Chinese or Thai-our restaurants treat with the best flavors in each category. MAYFAIR Lagoon Reflects an Ideal Concord of Luxury, Elegance and Contemporary Lifestyle The Spa at Mayfair Lagoon is one of the best in class. Equipped with all latest tools and equipment’s and with expert staff to manage, it caresses your body, mind and soul and provides you a holistic sense of wellbeing. For event & meetings we have facilities of all specifications. Well-equipped and spacious, one can organize any sort of event in the serene surrounding at Mayfair Lagoon. Here, you can engage in a lot of activities and a wide option to choose from. You have a jogging track for the walk, a yoga centre, a fitness centre to work out and sporting facilities like table tennis, basketball and lawn tennis. You can also spend your time in a pool or unwind yourself in a swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mayfair Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mayfair Lagoon Bhubaneswar
Mayfair Lagoon Hotel Bhubaneswar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing