We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed by PAL HEIGHTS”
Review of Pal Heights

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pal Heights
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Stayed in room 302.....its bang on the main roads and very close to my Architects conference location...Only the reception 'seemed' clean..didnt go to investigate the cleanliness of the reception area
The rooms are jaded and the wooden floor in bad shape.
The bath was the worst- there was mould on the tiles and it looked as if it wasn't maintained for years. black lines on the tile joints...There was a gap between the wall and the glass enclosure of the shower area which was dirty like anything- black and unhygienic...absolutely yuck.
will never go back again- sorry guys...I know its bad press for a supposedly three star hotel but the management could do well to revisit their housekeeping rules.

Room Tip: To be honest wouldn't recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Praveen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We bought two rooms at pal heights. The view from windows was a major concern. One of the hotel rooms opened inside a mall and it was really difficult to keep the curtains opened. Another room had a window opening to the back lane, but because it had fixed glass, there was issue of having clean view. One of the rooms had water leakage marks. Size of rooms were more than adequate. Staff is helpful and cooperative. Breakfast was OK. Location was in proximity to all the places we wanted to visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ramneet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I came first time to Bhuvneshwar and I found this hotel on make my trip for two days it’s good hotel they don’t have swimming pool and gym but all other services are good spl laundry services they iron clothes in one hour other hotel need plenty of time for the same

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kingpaaji13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good hospitality, friendly staffs always ready to help. Large & spacious rooms, the have a rooftop restaurant " Breeze" the ambience is too good. So many dining options with delicious food. There is a mall attached to it so we don't have to go anywhere else for shopping. Over all my experience was great and we enjoyed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Choudhury1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Enjoyed our stay during our road trip to Kolkata from Bangalore. Night stay was pleasant and staff very hospitable. The hotel is right on the highway and is attached to a mall. You can also go shopping directly.

Room Tip: Best to hire through the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DPC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.6 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
535 reviews
0.5 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
1,000 reviews
4.7 km away
Fortune Park Sishmo
Fortune Park Sishmo
#4 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
847 reviews
3.7 km away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#5 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
260 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#6 of 66 in Bhubaneswar
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pal Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pal Heights

Address: Jayadev Vihar J/7, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Region: India > Odisha > Khurda District > Bhubaneswar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 66 Hotels in Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pal Heights 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Hotel Pal Regency Pvt. Ltd. take immense pleasure in introducing to you Pal Heights, a newest 4 star business & luxury hotel. We abide by the rightful status of calling it the best business hotel in the vicinity owing to its proximity to the city, yet being the budget hotel of your choice. Located 6 km from Bhubaneswar airport, 4 km from Railway Station, 1 km from business and Software tech park Area, 3 kms from downtown and 6 km from Lingaraj Temple, it provides a central base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pal Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing