We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Sagar Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sagar Plaza
Ranked #37 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

it was a nice stay in the hotel and was also food was nice both for dinner and breakfast. and also was close to the center of the city. i like the hotel for the arrangement and services and the restaurant is also nice.

Room Tip: Room was quite ventilated and large and lighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmreshMunshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for your review and request you to visit is again whenever you are in Pune.
Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    94
    63
    14
    8
See reviews for
56
23
30
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

On 3rd November,11 late evening booked my stay for a night thro a telecon with Hotel Sagar Plaza's reservation desk . It was nice and friendly & a sweet talk with the lady manager & reservation was done instantly & confirmed without asking for credit card details or payment. Conveyed that I would check in after finishing my work at Pimpri after 4pm. Answer no problem sir.

Reached hotel on 4th November,11 at around 430/500pm all check in papers were ready & room alocation was done instatnly Room No. 307 . Enough of car pasrking for my driver & Scorpio. Cozy room with Mini bar , Wi-Fi . Nicely done up beds & toilets. A friend called in had a nice snacks with drinks in room from room service . Food items too are priced reasonably & large choices for all type of meals.

However the biggest surprise was when I checked out on 5th November,11 at noon & settled my bill. Room charges were discounted from what I was told at the time of booking on telephone and breakfast was complimentry.

Certainly its called delighting a customer . Keep it up Sagar Plaza you have won a customer for life .

Chander Dhanda
Mobile : 09920340450
E:Mail : chdhanda@yahoo.com
King Club Membership No. 1187932

Room Tip: Centrally located in the happening hub of Pune . Railway station ,Bus-stand , Inter city taxi-stands...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dhanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for your review and request you to visit is again whenever you are in Pune.
Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I Travel quite often to Pune, and this time i stayed at Hotel Sagar Plaza, i should say that this is the best hotel i have ever stayed in my life, the lobby, the restaurant, the pool, the bar all are too good, i would say that whenever i visit pune i would make it a point to stay at Hotel Sagar Plaza only. Keep it up guys.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for your review and request you to visit is again whenever you are in Pune.
Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I travel to Pune very often on Business. However this time it was with family and I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the new rooms. The room service was prompt and quick. There is swimming pool as well as the BAR is nice and quite. If you like to chill after a hard days work, although did not spend much time here as was with family.

Room Tip: All rooms are renovated is what I got to know. Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZubinBilimoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for your review and request you to visit is again whenever you are in Pune.
Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Value for Money.... The Restaurant was good and elegant. Would be back here for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darius B, General Manager at Hotel Sagar Plaza, responded to this review, 17 July 2015
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sagar Plaza !!
We thank you for your review and request you to visit is again whenever you are in Pune.
Sincerely,
Darius Buhariwalla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.8 km away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#28 of 220 in Pune
300 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#59 of 220 in Pune
231 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Woodland
Hotel Woodland
#89 of 220 in Pune
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Studio Estique
Hotel Studio Estique
#48 of 220 in Pune
221 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#23 of 220 in Pune
190 reviews
3.5 km away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#39 of 220 in Pune
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagar Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagar Plaza

Property: Hotel Sagar Plaza
Address: 1, Bund Garden Road,, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Pune
Price range (per night): $63 - $87
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sagar Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sagar Plaza, Pune India, is the premiere deluxe 4 star hotel located in the heart of the city. Within 5 minutes from the Railway Station and 15 minutes drive from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sagar Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagar Plaza Pune
Sagar Plaza Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing