We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Wonderful experience. Location and Amneties were Perfect.Gourish is situated in the heart of Pune.Staff were experienced and very courteous.Indeed a good value for the money spent. Recommend strongly to any one,visiting Pune.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitinB677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I frequently travel to Pune and being in the medical services industry, its all the more regular. I regularly stay at Hotel Gourish on the Ferguson College Road, Pune. Its in the heart of the city, bustling with college crowd and there is the Times of India office right at the corner of the lane. The hotel doesn't stand out like some of the well known budget hotels in Pune. But it has its own unique charm. The place is owned and managed my a family and they have gone all the miles to make it a home. I have stayed at the same place for 60 days and I have still not gotten bored of it. Its economical, centrally located, clean rooms and good food. The good part is, rooms are available even when you call at the last minute. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes to stay on the FC Road in Pune

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Nishant_P79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Staying here since last 20 years. A very good, decent, clean place at moderate range. Rooms are spacious...hotel is surrounded by big green trees add beauty to your stay....very helpful and polite staff...being very near to famous Vaishali restaurant we get really delicious snacks at our room...what else???.....I simply love this hotel

Room Tip: Room no 17, 27, 37 & 47 are executive rooms. Those are very very specious. When you are with family...please prefer these rooms
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreekant2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I wanted a single night stay in Pune and my routine hotel was under renovation. So, someone suggested this hotel near F C Road.
The place is a little interior which made it a quiet stay. Rooms, Bathrooms and Lobby were quite clean. Cost of the room was also reasonable. All basic amenities were available.
Real Value for Money Hotel...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ptns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a decent hotel which is priced very economically. Do not expect any fancy rooms or out of the world service. The rooms are clean with basic but very clean infrastructure, clean toilets and linen. Running hot and cold water all year round. Good greenery surrounding the hotel. Absolutely calm since it is on an inner road. No restaurant, but room service is available from nearby hotels. Greatest plus point is that it is a safe hotel, good for families and single women. Another unbeatable advantage is that it is two minutes walk from the famous Fergusson College road and right next to the famous Hotel Vyshali. The hotel has an old world charm, but is quite basic in amenities. For the location, the rates are unbeatable. If you are looking for a clean room and bed for a couple of days and looking for a budget hotel, then go for it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Harish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews