We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Food”

Great Punjab Restaurant
Ranked #96 of 6,753 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Food”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Loved this place. The atmosphere was great. Very clean restaurant. Good menu with a lot of different options. The staff was very helpful and was always ready to help out. Food was great. The service was better than most places I visited.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcia1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    87
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Lassi !! Thats it !”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The only thing that gets me gaga about this place is the Lassi !!

I am never bored of it , they serve the best Lassi in PUNE ! No Doubt I vouch for it.

** If anyone knows a better place . please update me :) thank you.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariinss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We could get good authentic Punjabi food. The ambience was simple and nice. Service was good with polite staff. Could have been more spacious to accomodate more people and provide a more comfortable experience. Would recommend it to those who like to have authentic Punjabi dishes.

Helpful?
1 Thank agabhyankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant I've ever visited!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Amazing Indian food. Being from Singapore, and previously never into Indian food. This restaurant completely turned my perception around.

Tried the Paneer, butter chicken, prata, and some other food a local ordered for us. All were great!

The food was simply scrumptious, it lingers days after I came home. Quite pricey for India, but worth the money.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeenieBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
1 review
“Indian spices”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Food is excellent, service is good, Indian traditional spices in Indian curry tasty

Helpful?
Thank Milind N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Punjab Restaurant also viewed

Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Great Punjab Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing