We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Get away from Pune . Overall Very Good...”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
191 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 191 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
captajay2...
Pune, India
1 review
“Perfect Get away from Pune . Overall Very Good Arrangement”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

1. Beautiful weather and Scenic View.
2. Very Clean Rooms with all the requirements .
3. Owner personally takes care of the guests when possible and Staff is well trained.
4. Food is delicious and unique model of charging , reasonably priced.
5. Over all a must get away at regular intervals .
6. All the facilities are at PAR with any Boutique Hotel.

Recommended for all those who long for a quiet stay amidst the nature.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and it is always a pleasure to host you. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaghapar...
Pune, India
1 review
“Always a great experience.”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I always stays at dala rooster. Its always a great and excellent experience! Food quality is superb..... Hospitality is great....And cleanliness is no. 1 . The view is awesome......I can not think any other place than dala rooster at mahabaleshwar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for being one of our regular guest. It is always a pleasure to host you.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadgilkhe...
Pune, India
1 review
“Dala roosters... An amazing experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Dala roosters...what an amazing experience ....location,hospitality, food quality,rooms and other facilities everything deserves 10 out of 10.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying in our Dala Rooster and it was a pleasure hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future,

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varshali...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Dala rooster with friends and family . Great location , views and amazing hospitality from the host Mr Vikas Gokhale and the staff at Dala rooster. The kids enjoyed the ample of space and barbecue . The rooms are clean and the views are amazing . Definitely will be coming back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Dala Rooster. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadashiv...
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“nice place but in need of urgent upgradation and investment”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is nice and service is good . Although a few upgradation is required urgently.
a) the fans in the bedroom make terrible noise and are a abomination and do not allow the guests to sleep since they make terrible noise. i suggest that you upgrade to better and newer technology which is little more expensive but will add value to the room
b) The linen and towels also need upgradation, so do the bath toiletries. As do the curtains and the locks on the door
c) Now days good size Tv are not that expensive and after so many years of operation i am sure they can be installed.
d) The presence of Cc Tv camera in the living and dining room is a blatant invasion of privacy and although i understand that it comes in handy with Guests in India who are known for their misconduct, i am sure that the percentage is not that high , so Guests who are not in that category and have booked the entire 6 rooms would not appreciate the presence of Cc Tv inside the premises. One option is that they should be switched off in case the entire property is booked and remain on in other cases. Also i am sure that there are better management techniques that can be deployed to keep tabs on the employees if that is one of the concerns.
e) All in all a nice place with great food, service and hospitality but hoping that the management considers the above points as constructive criticism and find means to address the same.
f) One of the classic cases in India is seen here that once a place clicks and start doing business hardly anyone bothers to keep up pace with time and does the periodic investments in upgradation and upkeep, but since the owner is a well travelled individual with exposure to many countries i am sure that the next time i visit the place will be upgraded.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking your time in posting this review. We certainly welcome all forms of customer feedback but in this case, you seem to have misused this under the guise of constructive criticism.
While we do not agree to each and every point you have raised, we have certainly made a note of them. It would have been nice if could have raised the issues you have mentioned while I was staying in our other property Dala Mare during the entire time you stayed in Dala Rooster. I only got a very positive feedback from your family members I spoke to, prior to your departure.
The fans you mentioned are of standard quality and brand and are well maintained. All bedrooms are air conditioned and you have a choice to use them as well. We have not come across anybody complaining about the terrible noise of the fans that you mention. We have 32 inch LED TVs in all the bedrooms and a 40 inch LED TV in the living room which is more than sufficient for our size of property.
Please be advised that this is a home stay and we provide clean and fresh towels, napkins and soap. Please do not compare us with 5 star properties where you may have stayed where you also pay 5 star prices.
This is our own home and we live there often and maintain it to the highest standard without any compromises on quality. Consistent good reviews from our guests are testimony to this.
We strongly object to your mentioning about the presence of CCTVs in common areas including the living and dining areas. You seem to be a well traveled person and it is hard to believe that you have not noticed CCTV cameras in restaurants, bars and hotel lobbies and passageways. The living and dining areas are considered as common areas. The installation of CCTV cameras is done in accordance with the local Police recommendations and there can be no compromise on this issue.
While you make reference to India where some business owners may be complacent once their going is great, just for your information, complacency can set in irrespective of nationality. You are incorrect in judging us and in putting everybody under the same category. For your kind information, we make substantial investment in maintaining our property shipshape and ensuring our guests leave our property happy and wanting to come back.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing